The Collected Works of Charles Brockden Brown

The Collected Works of Charles Brockden Brown

by Charles Brockden Brown

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE COLLECTED WORKS OF CHARLES BROCKDEN BROWN includes six novels and stories by noted early American novelist Charles Brockden Brown. Brown (1771-1810) was a leading American writer, editor, and historian; he is usually regarded as the most accomplished American novelist prior to James Fenimore Cooper. Born into a Philadelphia Quaker family just prior to the Revolution, Brown became a prolific writer in a number of genres, including novels, short stories, historiography, and periodicals. He died of tuberculosis at the age of 39 in 1810, leaving behind a number of unfinished works.

• Wieland, or, the Transformation
• Ormond, or, the Secret Witness
• Arthur Mervyn
• Edgar Huntly, or, Memoirs of a Sleep-Walker
• Jane Talbot
• Memoirs of Carwin the Biloquist

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148370055
Publisher: Civitas Media LLC
Publication date: 09/16/2013
Series: Civitas Library Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews