The Collection 1928-1955

The Collection 1928-1955

by Mezz MezzrowMezz Mezzrow


$9.97 $10.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.97, Original price is $10.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2016
Label: Fabulous
UPC: 0824046205720
catalogNumber: 2057
Rank: 70976

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mezz Mezzrow   Primary Artist,Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Danny Barker   Guitar
Casey   Guitar
Eddie Condon   Banjo,Vocals
Sidney DeParis   Trumpet
Bud Freeman   Tenor Saxophone
Art Hodes   Piano
James P. Johnson   Piano
Max Kaminsky   Trumpet
John Kirby   Bass
Gene Krupa   Drums
Muggsy Spanier   Cornet
Jack Teagarden   Trombone,Vocals
Fats Waller   Piano,Vocals
Teddy Wilson   Piano
Danny Alvin   Drums
Pete Brown   Alto Saxophone
Joe Bushkin   Piano
Cozy Cole   Drums
Jimmy McPartland   Cornet
Sy Oliver   Trumpet
Red Richards   Piano
Zutty Singleton   Drums
Joe Sullivan   Piano
Chick Webb   Drums
George Wettling   Drums
Guy Lafitte   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Milt Sealey   Piano
Sammy Price   Piano
Teddy Bunn   Guitar,Vocals
Red McKenzie   Vocals
Wellman Braud   Bass
Tommy Ladnier   Trumpet
Bernard Addison   Guitar
Herman Autrey   Trumpet
Sidney Bechet   Clarinet,Soprano
Benny Carter   Trumpet,Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Vernon Brown   Trombone
Happy Caldwell   Tenor Saxophone
Rod Cless   Alto Saxophone
Lee Collins   Trumpet
Jimmy Crawford   Drums
Douglas Daniels   Vocals
Leonard Davis   Trumpet
Eddie DeHaas   Bass
Kansas Fields   Drums
Pops Foster   Bass
J.C. Higginbotham   Trombone
Cliff Jackson   Piano
Manzie Johnson   Drums
Reunald Jones   Trumpet
Floyd O'Brien   Trombone
Gene Schroeder   Piano
Gene Sedric   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Willie "The Lion" Smith   Piano,Vocals
George Stafford   Drums
Sonny White   Piano
Chick Bullock   Vocals
Harry Dial   Drums,Vibes
Mowgli Jospin   Trombone
Art Karle   Tenor Saxophone
Chelsea Quealey   Trumpet
Elmer James   Bass
Art Miller   Bass
Johnny Powell   Drums
Billy Taylor   Bass
Ben Gusick   Trumpet
Lucille Stewart   Vocals
Louis Thompson   Bass
Jack Maisel   Drums
Rosetta Crawford   Vocals
Clayton Duerr   Guitar
Kaiser Marshall   Drums
Jim Lannigan   Tuba
Georges Hadjo   Bass
André Persiany   Piano
Maxim Saury   Clarinet
Johnny Russell   Tenor Saxophone
Fritz Weston Gordan   Piano
Frank Teschmacher   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Clacker
Frank Newton   Trumpet
Freddy Goodman   Trumpet
Sidney Catlett   Drums
Ted Tonisen   Guitar

Technical Credits

Eddie Condon   Composer
Art Hodes   Composer
James P. Johnson   Composer
Jack Teagarden   Composer
Larry Clinton   Arranger,Composer
Jimmy McPartland   Composer
Jimmie Noone   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Arranger,Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Sidney Bechet   Arranger,Composer
Benny Carter   Arranger
Shelton Brooks   Composer
Tom Delaney   Composer
Mack Gordon   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Mezz Mezzrow   Arranger,Composer
Floyd O'Brien   Arranger,Composer
Jack Palmer   Composer
Henry W. Ragas   Composer
Gene Sedric   Composer
Larry Shields   Composer
Stuff Smith   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
J. Mayo Williams   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
Phil Ohman   Composer
Alex Hill   Arranger,Composer
Seymour Simons   Composer
Gerald Marks   Composer
Harry Revel   Composer
George Rubens   Composer
Charles Warfield   Composer
Traditional   Composer
W. Benton Overstreet   Composer
Billy Higgins   Composer
Paul Watts   Liner Notes
Thomas Waller   Composer
Martha Koenig   Composer
James Butterfield   Composer
John Loeb   Composer
Von Lawnhurst   Composer
Pek Kelly   Composer

Customer Reviews