The Complete Hits and More!

The Complete Hits and More!

by Eddie MoneyEddie Money


$22.99 $24.99 Save 8% Current price is $22.99, Original price is $24.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


So what's so special about yet another Eddie Money compilation? There are already more than 20. It's a fair question, especially since classic rock radio has distilled a truly impressive run of charting singles and albums from the pre- to post-MTV era down to "Two Tickets to Paradise," "Baby Hold on to Me," and "Take Me Home Tonight/Be My Baby." On The Complete Hits and More!, Real Gone compiles 35 tracks from Money's Columbia period onto two discs that offer a fully rounded portrait of the artist, and offers proof of his considerable achievement as a pop singer and -- perhaps more importantly -- as a hit songwriter. Money wrote or co-wrote 15 of these cuts -- two of the three aforementioned singles, as well as "Shakin'," "Think I'm in Love," and "Gimme Some Water," to name a few in this set. There are 24 charting singles here, all but one made the Top 100, and 11 of them landed in the Top 40. Every one of the singles included charted either in the States, Europe, and/or Australia. In addition to hits and misses, the producers have added the Livin' It Up EP, originally issued as a promo-only 12" to promote Money's 1978 sophomore album, Life for the Taking. This is the first time it has been commercially released on disc. One of the highlights is the live "Gimme Some Water" that features Vince Gill as a guest. (He had just joined Pure Prairie League.) Also included are a handful of fine non-single album tracks including "Trinidad" from 1980's Playing for Keeps, "Where's the Party" from the 1983 album of the same name (co-produced by Money and Tom Dowd), and "She Takes My Breath Away" from 1992's Unplug It In EP. This set is worth investigating not for the obvious singles -- those can be had on any other comp -- but for the ones that can't: "Let's Be Lovers Again" is a soulful duet with the great Valerie Carter that hit number 65, "Club Michelle" (number 66), "Heaven in the Back Seat" (number 58), and "Save a Little Room in Your Heart for Me" (number 102) are among them. The contents have been beautifully remastered by Maria Triana, and the fully illustrated 20-page booklet is comprehensively annotated by Bill Kopp. While Complete Hits and More! is a no brainer for Money's devotees, the music contained is worthy of deeper consideration by any serious rock and pop enthusiast.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2016
Label: Real Gone Music
UPC: 0848064005131
catalogNumber: 513
Rank: 22923

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Money   Primary Artist,Harmonica,Percussion,Piano,Keyboards,Saxophone,Vocals
Jimmy Lyons   Guitar
Tom Scott   Horn,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Nicky Hopkins   Piano
Ronnie Spector   Vocals
Marc Tanner   Background Vocals
Michael Baird   Drums
Mike Baird   Drums
Arthur Barrow   Bass
Kim Bullard   Keyboards
Monty Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Kevin Calhoun   Percussion
Ralph Carter   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Background Vocals
Lloyd Chiate   Guitar
John Corey   Guitar
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Don Cromwell   Bass
Charley Drayton   Drums
Steve Farris   Guitar
Chuck Kirkpatrick   Guitar,Background Vocals
Mitchell Froom   Synthesizer
Tommy Funderburk   Background Vocals
Claude Gaudette   Keyboards
Kevin Gilbert   Keyboards
Tom Girvin   Guitar
Bob Glaub   Bass
Paul Hanson   Saxophone
Jesse Harms   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Tracy Harris   Background Vocals
Duane Hitchings   Synthesizer
Danny Hull   Saxophone
David Lewark   Guitar
Frank Linx   Guitar
Myrna Matthews   Background Vocals
Marti McCall   Background Vocals
Paul Mirkovich   Keyboards
Randy Nichols   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Alan Pasqua   Piano,Keyboards
Greg Phillinganes   Piano
John Pierce   Bass
Joe Pizzulo   Background Vocals
Steve Porcaro   Synthesizer
Stevie Salas   Guitar
Julia Tillman Waters   Background Vocals
John Snyder   Drums
Glenn Symmonds   Drums
Lonnie Turner   Bass
Marty Walsh   Guitar
Maxine Willard Waters   Background Vocals
Luther Waters   Background Vocals
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
David Woodford   Saxophone
Richie Zito   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Gary Mallaber   Percussion,Drums
Don Schiff   Bass
Brian Gary   Organ,Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Lynn Vittorinim   Background Vocals
Randy Jackson   Bass
Jerry Deaton   Keyboards
John Snider   Percussion
John Nelson   Guitar
Mike Botts   Percussion
Tommy Girvin   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Gary Ferguson   Drums
Freddie Webb   Keyboards
Robert "Pops" Popwell   Bass
John Whitney   Guitar
John Levesque   Background Vocals
Jack White   Drums

Technical Credits

Eddie Money   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements,Concept
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Andrew Hill   Composer
Jimmy Lyons   Arranger,Composer
Tom Scott   Horn Arrangements
Ellie Greenwich   Composer
Paul Collins   Composer
Adrian Gurvitz   Composer
Marc Tanner   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer
Lee Garrett   Composer
Albhy Galuten   String Arrangements
Chris Lord-Alge   Producer
Mike Baird   drum programming
Jeff Barry   Composer
Bruce Botnick   Producer
Radcliffe Bryan   Composer
Kim Bullard   keyboard arrangements,Synthesizer Arrangements
Monty Byrom   Composer,Producer
Ralph Carter   Composer
Gary Chang   Arranger
Danny Chauncey   Composer
Lloyd Chiate   Composer
Mike Clink   Engineer
John Corey   Composer
Jim Dineen   Engineer
Tom Dowd   Arranger,Producer
Steve Dubin   Composer
Mitchell Froom   Composer
Michael Frondelli   Engineer
Claude Gaudette   drum programming
Kevin Gilbert   keyboard arrangements,Synthesizer Arrangements
Paul Gordon   Composer
Jesse Harms   Composer
Andy Hill   Composer
Duane Hitchings   Composer
Steve Howard   Composer
Andy Johns   Engineer
Phil Kaffel   Engineer
Dennis Kirk   Engineer
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Composer
Greg Lowry   Composer
Stan Lynch   Composer
Dennis Matkosky   Composer
Dennis Morgan   Composer
Ron Nevison   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Randy Oda   Composer
Keith Olsen   Producer
Rik Pekkonen   Engineer
Peter Sinfield   Composer
Chris Solberg   Composer
Robert Taylor   Composer
Lonnie Turner   Composer
Peter Vale   Composer
Ira Walker   Composer
Richie Zito   Arranger,Producer
Greg Douglass   Composer
Craig Joiner   Composer
Stan Katayama   Engineer
Kevin Burns   Composer
Dan Alexander   Composer
Randy Jackson   Producer,Executive Producer,Additional Production
Frank Anthony   Additional Production
Glen Thompson   Composer
Antonina Armato   Composer
David Paul Bryant   Composer
John Cesario   Composer
Gordon Anderson   Executive Producer
Gary Bromham   Composer
Elizabeth Myers   Composer
Jeff Kossack   Composer
Michael Rosen   Engineer
Tom Size   Engineer
Dave Leonard   Engineer
Sammy Taylor   Engineer
Johnny Gunn   Composer
Steve Mullen   Composer
Mike Leeson   Composer
Bill Kopp   Liner Notes
Raymond Charles Burton   Composer
Ernie Makaway   Composer
Michele Collyer   Composer

Customer Reviews