The Dark Corner: Featuring the Makarios Cadre

The Dark Corner: Featuring the Makarios Cadre

by Easton Livingston

Paperback

$10.49
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

There's a war being fought in the dark corners of society. And some people were chosen to end it.


• A dangerous unwanted guest and the man who has to face him alone in his own home.

• A relaxing family vacation that turns into an unexpected horror.

• A special delivery of a wondrous object and its terrible power.

• A family's first home and the darkness that threatens to consume them.

Four stories. Four events that seem unrelated. Yet, under the surface, a monofilament of reality connects each of them, multiplying its tendrils until the web is complete and the final curtain is pulled back. In the midst of it are three mysterious heroes and a dedicated detective, drawn into the battle. Will their efforts be enough to stop an enemy bent on drowning a city in terror?

The Dark Corner is a supernatural suspense, paranormal miniseries of the same name by Easton Livingston. A collection of short stories, novelettes, and novellas, there are five stories in all, each connected to the other in slight ways with that connection becoming more pronounced in successive stories. In essence, it is a novel of stories, each story an episode in the lurking tale rumbling underneath the surface.

Easton Livingston is a supernatural, superheroic, and science fiction author, weaving together action, fantasy, and suspense. Fans of The 4400, Stranger Things, and Fringe television series are sure to enjoy his work. The Visitor is the entry point into his Reality Imagination Universe (RIU) .

Become an RIU Citizen today and download The Dark Corner now to begin your journey.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987061215
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 04/12/2019
Series: The Dark Archives
Pages: 282
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Easton Livingston has written articles for national magazine publications, newspapers, online websites, and graphic novels. He decided to take the plunge into self-publishing in 2013. In 2017, he’s revamping his brand and re-releasing all of his stories. In a sense, he’s starting all over again.

“I’ve learned quite a bit in the intervening years but I realized that I was going to have to up my game if I wanted to do this full-time. Therefore, everything is getting a new look and we’re moving forward aggressively with a new plan and goals. It’s exciting and difficult but every mistake and nuance will be worth it.”

Easton’s books are family-friendly, focusing on fantastic tales for adults which often addresses mature themes (think PG-13). This is important to him and a distinction that he vehemently makes.

“I don’t use profanity in my books and I hate reading it. That doesn’t mean I don’t deal with adult topics and issues. I do. I do not write what is classified as young adult though they can read it and parents won’t have to be concerned with what is being written. However, I definitely write for an adult audience.”

Easton writes in the categories of the superheroic, supernatural thriller, urban fantasy, and mystery/suspense, weaving all of those elements together. Simplified, speculative fiction. He often describes his work as a cross between the cult television show the 4400 Netflix’ Stranger Things and Fringe.

Customer Reviews