The Definitive Collection: 1924-1928

The Definitive Collection: 1924-1928

by Ma RaineyMa Rainey


$24.92 $25.99 Save 4% Current price is $24.92, Original price is $25.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 01/18/2019
Label: Acrobat
UPC: 0824046713126
catalogNumber: 7131
Rank: 90905


Disc 1

  1. Bo Weavil Blues
  2. Last Minute Blues
  3. Those All Night Long Bluies
  4. Bad Luck Blues
  5. Barrelhouse Blues
  6. Walking Blues
  7. Southern Blues
  8. Moonshine Blues
  9. Lost Wandering Blues
  10. Dream Blues
  11. Honey, Where You Been So Long?
  12. Ma Rainey Mystery Record
  13. Those Dogs of Mine
  14. Lucky Rock Blues
  15. Shave Em Dry
  16. Farewell Daddy Blues
  17. South Bound Blues
  18. Lawd Send Me a Man Blues
  19. Counting the Blues
  20. Jelly Bean Blues
  21. Booze and Blues
  22. Toad Frog Blues
  23. Jealous Hearted Blues

Disc 2

  1. See See Rider Blues
  2. Cell Bound Blues
  3. Ya Da Do
  4. Explaining the Blues
  5. Army CAmp Harmony Blues
  6. Goodbye Daddy Blues
  7. Louisiana Hoodoo Blues
  8. Stormy Sea Blues
  9. Levee Camp Moan
  10. Four Day Honory Scat
  11. Nightmare Blues
  12. Rough and Tumble Blues
  13. Memphis Bound Blues
  14. O My Babe Blues
  15. Slave to the Blues
  16. Wringing and Twisting
  17. Chain Gang Blues
  18. Seeking Blues
  19. Mountain Jack Blues
  20. Stack O Lee Blues
  21. Yonder Come the Blues
  22. Jealousy Blues
  23. Broken Hearted Blues

Disc 3

  1. Titanic Man Blues
  2. Bessemer Bound Blues
  3. Broken Soul Blues
  4. Sissy Blues
  5. Down in the Basement
  6. Trust No Man
  7. Grieving Hearted Blues
  8. Little Low Down Mama Blues
  9. Soon This Morning
  10. Son't Fish in My Sea
  11. Morning Hour Blues
  12. Weeping Woman Blues
  13. Dead Drunk Blues
  14. Misery Blues
  15. Slow Drivin' Moan
  16. Gone Daddy Blues
  17. Damper Down Blues
  18. Big Boy Blues
  19. Blues Oh Blues
  20. Oh Papa Blues
  21. Ma Rainey's Black Bottom
  22. Georgia Cakewalk
  23. Moonshine Blues
  24. New Boll Weavil Blues

Disc 4

  1. Ice Bag Papa
  2. Hellish Rag
  3. Blues the World Forgot
  4. Blues the World Forgot No. 2
  5. Prove It on Me Blues
  6. Hear Me Talkin to You
  7. Black Cat Hoot oql
  8. Victim of the Blues
  9. Travelling Blues
  10. Deep Moaning Blues
  11. Big Feeling Blues
  12. Ma and pa Poorhouse Blues
  13. Tough Luck Blues
  14. Screech Owl Blues
  15. Blame It on the Blues
  16. Sleep Talking Blues
  17. Log Camp Blues
  18. Hustlin' Blues
  19. Leaving This Morning
  20. Runaway Blues
  21. Sweet Rough man
  22. Black Dust Blues
  23. Black Eye Blues
  24. Daddy Goodbye Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ma Rainey   Primary Artist
Claude Hopkins   Piano
Lil Henderson   Piano
James Blythe   Piano

Technical Credits

Bessie Smith   Composer
Ida Cox   Composer
Tiny Parham   Composer
Ma Rainey   Composer
Lovie Austin   Composer
Tom Delaney   Composer
J. Mayo Williams   Composer
Rev. Thomas A. Dorsey   Composer
Waymon Glasco   Composer
Paul Carter   Composer
Lil Henderson   Composer
George W. Thomas   Composer
Sidney Harris   Composer
Kerry Mills   Composer
Charlie Jackson   Composer
Jasper Taylor   Composer
Paul Watts   Liner Notes
William Jackson   Composer
Billy McQueen   Composer
Hooks Tilford   Composer
T. Guy Suddoth   Composer
June Winters   Composer
Sammy Randall   Composer
Everett Murphy   Composer
Lilian Taylor   Composer
Guy Early   Composer
Lena Arant   Composer
Eddie Whitfield   Composer
Malissa Nix   Composer
Bert Houze   Composer
Davis Rainey   Composer

Customer Reviews