The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection

by Donny OsmondDonny Osmond


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Many Donny Osmond collections have appeared over the years, but none have combined his early and latter-day hits with the biggest Osmonds singles and his duets with Marie. This Definitive Collection, appearing in the wake of Donny's triumphant appearance on Dancing with the Stars, is the first to do exactly that, and while it has a couple of curious selections -- "Soldier of Love" is represented by the U.K. 12" mix, "Crazy Horses" is a solo version, not the Osmonds -- it is easily the best and most comprehensive Donny Osmond retrospective ever assembled.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2009
Label: Polydor / Umgd
UPC: 0600753236932
catalogNumber: 001377002
Rank: 79272

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Donny Osmond   Primary Artist,Vocals
Merrill Osmond   Vocals

Technical Credits

Andrew Lloyd Webber   Composer,Executive Producer
Paul Anka   Composer
Carole King   Composer
Donny Osmond   Composer,Producer
Joe South   Composer
Bobby Womack   Composer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Dewey Terry   Composer
Evan Rogers   Composer,Producer
George Jackson   Composer
Chris Lord-Alge   Remixing
Hidle Brown Barnum   Arranger
Harrison Calloway   Horn Arrangements
Pete Carpenter   String Arrangements,Woodwind Arrangement
Martin Cooper   Composer
Don Costa   Arranger,Producer
Mike Curb   Producer
Peter DeAngelis   Composer
Rick Hall   Composer,Producer
Don "Sugarcane" Harris   Composer
Jimmie Haskell   String Arrangements
Eliot Kennedy   Composer,Producer
Jerry Livingston   Composer
Alan Osmond   Composer
Wayne Osmond   Composer
Billy Sherrill   Composer
Larry Stock   Composer
Carl Sturken   Composer,Producer
Roy Turk   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Nigel Wright   Producer
Tim Rice   Composer
Merrill Osmond   Composer
Gary Barlow   Composer
Sylvia Dee   Composer
Lou Handman   Composer
Sidney Lippman   Composer
Dick Manning   Composer
Robert Marcucci   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Andrew Skurow   Liner Notes
Don F. Harris   Composer
Lawrence Stock   Composer

Customer Reviews