The Emerald City of Oz: Novels Six Through Ten of the Oz Series

The Emerald City of Oz: Novels Six Through Ten of the Oz Series


View All Available Formats & Editions


The Wonderful Wizard of Oz was L. Frank Baum's most magical literary creation, but that novel was only the first book in a multi-part epic that has become one of the best-loved sagas in fantasy fiction. The Emerald City of Oz continues the entertaining adventures collected as The Wizard of Oz: The First Five Novels, gathering into a single volume novels six through ten of the celebrated Oz series: The Emerald City of Oz, The Patchwork Girl of Oz, Tik-Tok of Oz, The Scarecrow of Oz, and Rinkitink in Oz.
All five novels collected in this volume feature the original illustrations of John R. Neill, whose artwork was instrumental for giving the whimsical characters of Oz the look we know them by today.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435156159
Publisher: Fall River Press
Publication date: 09/29/2014
Series: Amazing Values Series
Pages: 800
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.20(h) x 2.60(d)

About the Author

Date of Birth:

May 15, 1856

Date of Death:

May 6, 1919

Place of Birth:

Chittenango, New York

Place of Death:

Hollywood, California


Attended Peekskill Military Academy and Syracuse Classical School

Customer Reviews