The Forgotten Ones (Lucy Black Series #3)

The Forgotten Ones (Lucy Black Series #3)

by Brian McGilloway

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black—a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Tana French.

The body of an elderly man is hauled out of the rushing water of the River Foyle, cold dead. Detective Lucy Black is called in to investigate when it becomes evident that this was not a suicide: the man's body was embalmed before it ever entered the water.

Confounded and exhausted, Lucy heads home to review the case in quiet; but there will be no rest for her tonight. She's barely in the front door when a neighbor knocks because his wife's sister has been attacked and they need her help.

As a string of strange crimes is unspooled throughout the city, Lucy is pulled in countless different directions… until she realizes there may be something dark and dangerous connecting everything.

Soulful and suspenseful, featuring one of the most appealing characters in suspense fiction, The Forgotten Ones is a novel to take your breath away.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062336736
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/22/2015
Series: Lucy Black Series , #3
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 261,343
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Brian McGilloway is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Inspector Benedict Devlin and DS Lucy Black series. He lives near the Irish borderlands with his wife, daughter, and three sons.

Customer Reviews