The Freddy Fender Collection

The Freddy Fender Collection

by Freddy FenderFreddy Fender


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Freddy Fender Collection is a ten-track compilation that contains his biggest hits, from the country-pop crossovers "Wasted Days and Wasted Nights" and "Before the Next Teardrop Falls" to country chart-toppers "Secret Love" and "You'll Lose a Good Thing." It's a brief but consistent collection, featuring nearly every one of his best singles from the mid-'70s, making it an excellent introduction to his long, prolific career, even if isn't as comprehensive as it could have been.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/2009
Label: Rhino Flashback
UPC: 0081227986346
catalogNumber: 26638
Rank: 5124

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Freddy Fender   Primary Artist
Gary Prim   Piano,Keyboards
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Pedal Steel Guitar
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Jana King   Background Vocals
Jerry Kroon   Drums
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Joey Miskulin   Accordion
Farrell Morris   Marimbas
Phil Naish   Synthesizer
Bobby Ogdin   Piano,Keyboards
Larry Paxton   Bass
Donna Rhodes   Background Vocals
Lisa Silver   Background Vocals
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Dennis Wilson Quintet   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ivory Joe Hunter   Composer
Don Gibson   Composer
George Davis   Composer
Sammy Fain   Composer
Freddy Fender   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Rich Schirmer   Engineer
Carl Sigman   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Laura LiPuma   Art Direction
Stuart H. Dill   Executive Producer,Management
Lee Diamond   Composer
Fats Washington   Composer
Buddy Pepper   Composer
Inez James   Composer
Vivian Keith   Composer

Customer Reviews