The Good Shepherd [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

The Good Shepherd [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Marcelo ZarvosMarcelo Zarvos


1 New & Used Starting at $11.74


Relative newcomers Marcelo Zarvos and Bruce Fowler team for The Good Shepherd, an uncommonly intelligent and atmospheric thriller score notable for its refusal to conform to familiar ideals of tension and suspense. Rather than browbeating listeners with melodramatic melodies and frenetic rhythms, Zavros and Fowler favor melancholy strings, foreboding piano melodies, and dissonant effects that combine to create a palpable sense of danger. Period material including George and Ira Gershwin's "Embraceable You," Irving Berlin's "Blue Skies," and Harold Arlen and Johnny Mercer's "Come Rain or Come Shine" fleshes out Varese Sarabande's official soundtrack release.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/09/2007
Label: Varese Sarabande
UPC: 0030206678222
catalogNumber: 066782

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marcelo Zarvos   Primary Artist
Dan Barrett   Trombone
Roger Wagner   Bass
Ann Hampton Callaway   Vocals
Vince Giordano   Piano,Track Performer
Emily Mitchell   Harp
Bob Carlisle   Horn
Kyle Turner   Tuba
Cyro Baptista   Percussion
Kenneth Bichel   Piano
Daniel Block   Reeds
Chris Byars   Reeds
Jeff Carney   Bass
Karen Dreyfus   Viola
Mark Feldman   Violin
Herb Gardner   Trombone
Harry Garfield   Piano
Julie Green   Cello
Jamey Haddad   Percussion
Joyce Hammann   Violin
Jean Ingraham   Violin
Jon-Erik Kellso   Trumpet
Jeanne LeBlanc   Cello
Chuck Loeb   Bouzouki
Mark Lopeman   Reeds
Yurika Mok   Violin
Suzanne Ornstein   Violin
Sandra Park   Concert Master
Laura Seaton   Violin
Mark Shane   Piano
Jonathan Sheffer   Conductor
Bruce Wang   Cello
Mary Wooten   Cello
Joe Anderer   Horn
Dorothy Lawson   Cello
Elizabeth Lim   Violin
Julie Rosenfeld   Violin
Maureen Gallagher   Viola
Chuck Wilson   Reeds
John Feeney   Bass
Marji Danilow   Bass
Tõnu Kaljuste   Conductor
Peter Winograd   Violin
Rob Shaw   Violin
Maureen McDermott   Cello
Anne Lehmann   Violin
Asmira Woodward-Page   Violin
Ralph Farris   Viola
Lisa Matricardi   Violin
New Symphony Orchestra of London   Performing Ensemble
Mina Smith   Cello
Marka Gustavsson   Viola
Daniel Panner   Viola
Randy Reinhart   Trumpet
Rob Garcia   Drums
Robert Garcia   Drums
David Brown   Trumpet
Jeremy McCoy   Bass
Jim Fryer   Trombone
Tallinn Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Liza Lim   Violin
Michael Boschen   Bass Trombone,Tenor Trombone
Jon Manasse   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Isidore Godfrey   Conductor
Javier Gandara   Horn
Karin Brown   Viola
Lawrence Dutton   Violin
David Creswell   Viola
Katherine Fong   Violin
Rachel Calin   Bass
Bori Choi   Violin
Kurt Muroki   Bass
Ayano Ninomiya   Violin
Misa Iwama   Violin
Sein Ryu   Violin
Caterina Szepes   Violin
Mateusz Wolski   Violin
Stefan Hoskuldssen   Flute,Alto Flute,Bass Flute
Gillian Knight   Vocals
Tomas K. Carney   Violin
Melissa Meell   Cello
Cathy Sim   Violin
Jeanine Wynton   Violin
Pico Alt   Violin
Ying Chai   Violin
Pam Greitzer   Cello
Christof Huebner   Viola
Barbara Jostlein   Horn
Vivienne Kim   Violin
Yuri Namkung   Violin
Nighthawks Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Emily Popham   Violin
Pablo Rieppi   Percussion
Troy Rinker   Bass
Saint Louis African Chorus   Choir, Chorus
Jeff Tillman   Guitar
St. Louis African Chorus   Choir, Chorus
Robert Shaw   Violin
Alan Stepansky   Cello
Lehmann   Violin
Mark Shane   Piano
Dave Brown   Trumpet
Natalia Lipkina   Viola
Michelle Baker   Horn
Catherine Sim   Violin
Stefán Höskuldsson   Flute,Alto Flute,Bass Flute
Kyle Turner   Tuba
Diva Goodfriend-Koven   Flute,Alto Flute,Bass Flute
Jeanne Ingraham   Violin
Joseph Anderer   Horn
Herb Gardner   Trombone
Dan Block   Reeds
Junah Chung   Viola
Tom Carney   Violin
D'Oyly Carte Opera Chorus   Choir, Chorus
Ken Bichel   Piano

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Rudy Vallée   Revision
Bruce Fowler   Composer,Orchestration
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Ladd McIntosh   Orchestration
Moss Hart   Text
Manfred Eicher   Producer
Walt Fowler   Orchestration
Harry Garfield   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Josiah Gluck   Engineering
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Richard King   Engineering
Sonny Kompanek   Orchestration
Mike Melvoin   Producer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Robert Townson   Executive Producer
Michael Melvoin   Producer
James G. Robinson   Executive Soundtrack Producer
Lawrence Manchester   Engineering
Marcelo Zarvos   Score Producer
David Buntz   Direction
Rick Giovinazzo   Orchestration
Meade Minnigerode   Composer
George S. Pomeroy   Composer
Fred Onovwerosuoke   Arranger
James G. Robinson   Executive Soundtrack Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews