The H. G. Wells Collection: Boxed Set

The H. G. Wells Collection: Boxed Set

by H. G. Wells


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


H.G. Wells was a pioneer of the science fiction genre and a man of boundless imagination. Whether describing marvelous new technologies, the vagaries of space flight or the risks of scientific development, his writings have continually captivated readers across the globe.

This gorgeous cloth-bound treasury includes:
The First Men in the Moon
The War of the Worlds
The Invisible Man
The Island of Doctor Moreau
When the Sleeper Wakes
The Time Machine & Other Stories

Each of these stories marries exciting adventure with a poignant probing of scientific progress and its dangers - a signature combination of H.G. Wells which marks him as a true master of science-fiction.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781789505481
Publisher: Arcturus Publishing Limited
Publication date: 09/15/2019
Sales rank: 1,200,073
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 7.60(h) x 5.10(d)

About the Author

Herbert George Wells was a prolific writer born in Kent in 1866. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature no fewer than four times. He was passionate about politics as well as literature and his output included several nonfiction pieces to go with his array of short stories and novels.

Date of Birth:

September 21, 1866

Date of Death:

August 13, 1946

Place of Birth:

Bromley, Kent, England

Place of Death:

London, England


Normal School of Science, London, England

Table of Contents

The Island of Doctor Morau
War of the Worlds
The Invisible Man
The First Men in the Moon
The Time Machine and Other Stories
When the Sleeper Wakes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews