The History of the World Rugby Cup

The History of the World Rugby Cup

by Peter Murray, Lorri Lynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The Rugby World Cup is contested every four years between the top international teams. The tournament was first held in 1987, when the tournament was co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia. The winners are awarded the Webb Ellis Cup, named after William Webb Ellis, the Rugby School pupil who, according to a popular legend, invented rugby by picking up the ball during a football game. Four countries have won the trophy; New Zealand three times, Australia and South Africa each twice, and England once. New Zealand are the current champions, having defeated Australia in the final of the 2015 tournament in England. Japan will host the 2019 Rugby World Cup and France will host in 2023. This book is a collector’s edition featuring images and details from every World Cup since 1975: a must for every Rugby fan.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781782814955
Publisher: G2 Rights Ltd
Publication date: 05/10/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 164
File size: 61 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews