The Hunted: Fracture The Secret Enemy Saga Book Two

The Hunted: Fracture The Secret Enemy Saga Book Two

by Virginia McKevitt


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


THE HUNTEDBOOK TWO OF FRACTURE THE SECRET ENEMY SAGAThe city of New Orleans has more than hurricanes to worry about in this fast paced and exciting paranormal mystery. The Couton have found the city and have taken it for their own. Now it is up to Tegrin and Kristina to rid the famous city of its new inhabitants before the body count rises. "Are not all legends based on a truth? She is here. She has been born of the blood from both worlds but has been hidden from her true calling. We can feel her magic. It pushes at us from beyond the veil Priestess, and as for the assassin, his weakness is the one he is sworn to protect. They walk as one.""Then that is what will destroy them both."Joey looked around the room. Who was she talking to? They were alone. She was crazy, more crazy than Billy. A list of horror movies raced through his mind at lightning speed; replacing his anger with an emotion he thought had died long ago, fear.She leaned back over Joey, grasping the arms of the chair for support. He turned his face away from hers, fear filling his eyes. Tears ran down his face and soaked into the collar of his shirt. She straddled him again and turned his face towards her, stroking his cheek gently."Now, now bodyguard. Don't be afraid. Let's finish this."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781475170948
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/04/2013
Series: Fracture The Secret Enemy Saga , #2
Pages: 312
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

About the author:
Virginia Heffker McKevitt was born in Long Beach, California but lived most of her life in the suburbs of New Orleans, Louisiana and the Gulf Coast of Mississippi. She now lives in the mountains of Georgia with her husband and biggest fan.
Her vivid imagination and love of fantasy pushed her to finish a book she had started over two decades ago. The first book in this series, FRACTURE The Secret Enemy Saga, has received praise from readers since its debut release in early 2012 and the beta readers are saying The Hunted is another winner. Turn the pages and see for yourself.

Customer Reviews