The Ice Maiden

The Ice Maiden

by Steve Lockley, Paul Lewis

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


With an introduction from Tim Lebbon, this is a supernatural crime novella of subtle and personal chills, from the acclaimed editors of the "Cold Cuts" series of horror anthologies, plus numerous short stories and the novel "The Ragchild".

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012710130
Publisher: Generation Next Publications
Publication date: 11/27/2010
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 70 KB

About the Author

Steve Lockley and Paul Lewis had enjoyed individual success as writers before teaming up in 1993 for the first of three volumes of the Cold Cuts horror anthology series.
They have gone on to collaborate on a series of stories including The Winter Hunt, which appeared in the F20 anthology and was runner-up in the 2000 British Fantasy Awards; Gabriel Restrained, which appeared in Darkness Rising: Hideous Dreams and subsequently Horrorfind and Best of Horrorfind; and Telling The Tale, which appeared in Urban Gothic: Lacuna and Other Trips, and again was short listed for a British Fantasy Award.
Their first novel was the critically-acclaimed The Ragchild in 1999, short listed for a British Fantasy Award. The following year they created and edited the collaborative novella In That Quiet Earth.
Late 2002 saw the publication in the USA of The Quarry, a horror novel for young adults, while this year Lockley and Lewis saw their horror novella King of All the Dead published, with The Ice Maiden wrapping up a very successful and productive 12 months.
They are now working on several solo and collaborative projects.

Customer Reviews