The Icelord: and other stories

The Icelord: and other stories

by James Farrell


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details



This collection of short stories begins with the first tale of the Medallions of the Seasons, John Frost's accidental wish for endless winter, which summons the Icelord, who is Winter himself, to Meriden in the middle of autumn. Only characters called out of books can defeat him.
Other stories range far and wide across the spectrum of genres, including enchanted snowmen, werewolf huntsmen, an office worker who wakes up a hundred years after an apocalypse and finds himself hailed as king of a dystopian village, witch hunters, the Halfalive who sold pieces of their lifes to gain immortality and became wraiths....

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781511676427
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/16/2015
Series: Medallions of the Seasons , #1
Pages: 248
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

James Farrell is a local stonemason, farmer and writer in NW Connecticut. He has constructed mythologies for New England and redacted both Norse and Finnish mythologies, among his many literary undertakings. Currently his written works total 98, though this number will likely change as the years pass. Homeschooled, he is known to local children as "Wizard" and is chiefly renowned for being the only person in town to wear a straw hat in summer.

Customer Reviews