The Interceptors

The Interceptors

by Max Hennessy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The First World War is over. But Martin Falconer’s story is only just beginning.

1919. Martin Falconer, a veteran airman while still in his teens and now adjusting to peacetime, is asked to go to Russia to fight the Bolsheviks. His answer? ‘Try and stop me.’

The Great War had taken away much of Martin’s idealism, shown him the gruesome realities of battle. But the Russia of 1919, a chaotic, desperate country, shows him another sort of conflict, a civil war of great savagery and bitterness on both sides.

Nothing is as simple as he had thought. But the danger and excitement as he flies over the Russian steppes will only further his extraordinary legacy.

The continuation of the the completely gripping WWI aviation thrillers, for fans of W. E. Johns, Alastair MacLean and Alan Evans.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800320819
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 07/22/2020
Series: The Martin Falconer Thrillers , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 700,580
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Customer Reviews