The Joker: An Origin Story

The Joker: An Origin Story

Paperback

$4.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

How did the Joker become Batman's archenemy? Discover the story behind the Clown Prince of Crime's journey from small-time crook to big-time baddie, including the source of his crazy clown face. With action-packed illustrations and easy-to-follow text, these early reader books are perfect for super hero fans and super-villain fans alike.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496580993
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 02/01/2019
Series: DC Super-Villains Origins Series
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 1,137,668
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.38(d)
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

About the Author

Louise Simonson writes about monsters, science fiction and fantasy characters, and superheroes. She wrote the award-winning Power Pack series, several best-selling X-Men titles, Web of Spider-Man for Marvel Comics, and Superman: Man of Steelfor DC Comics. She has also written many books for kids. She is married to comic artist and writer Walter Simonson and lives in the suburbs of New York City.

Interviews

Written and illustrated by official, award-winning DC Comics’ authors and illustrators; Never-before-told facts about DC Comics’ worst villains; Perfect for fans of Batman, Superman, and other DC Super Heroes made famous by comics, film, and television.

Customer Reviews