The Landonauts and the Rainbow Cloud: Book One

The Landonauts and the Rainbow Cloud: Book One


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


An oil slick appears on the surface of the lake. At first, the lake dwellers mistake it for a rainbow cloud because of all the delightful colours reflected by the sun. Very soon, though, some of the fish begin to get sick, and they realise they must get rid of it quickly. They need to protect their home. But how? Five very brave catfish team up to solve this difficult, scary problem. Before long, they come up with a clever plan. But to reach their goal, they need to be able to walk and breathe on land. How can they possibly do this? Join The Landonauts: Captain Chip, Wagger, Spike, Buttercup and Daisy on their first adventure on land to save and protect their home environment.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781719252201
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/23/2018
Series: Landonauts , #1
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.08(d)

About the Author

Margaret M Ford is the author of several technical articles, short stories and six novels to date. Until 2009 she was Managing Director of a UK based manufacturing company. Upon her retirement she and her husband relocated to the picturesque region of East Gippsland in Victoria, Australia. For further information please visit her website: The Landonauts and the Rainbow Cloud is her first children's story.
Lament for the Dead: Contemporary Crime Thriller (In Paperback)
Rayne's Summer: 1950s Period Mystery
Surranne's List: Local Government Political Thriller
Shades of Darkness: 1930s Period Mystery
The Haunting of Harry Laurel: Contemporary Supernatural Spoof
Ten Minutes to Spare: Collection of Short Stories
Beneath the Stone: WW11 Mystery (In Paperback)

Customer Reviews