The Living And The Dead

The Living And The Dead

Paperback

$10.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

For fans of STEPHEN KING and DEAN KOONTZ ... author TODD TRAVIS (Creatures of Appetite) has gathered a haunting collection of suspense stories exploring the monsters, both living and dead, roaming our world.- A brilliant biophysicist on the verge of proving there is no life after death discovers, to his horror, that the dead are determined to stop him ...- An abused small town boy finds a special friend in the woods next to his trailer, but his friend isn't like other children and cannot leave the woods, not ever ...- A group of determined graduate students seek Bigfoot on a remote Alaskan range seek but discover a monster far more deadly than they ever imagined ...- An elderly store manager, disturbed by a stranger eyeing the armored truck deliveries to his store, decides to take matters into his own hands ...- A beautiful young woman walks the streets of Manhattan at night seeking men, but for her own dark purposes, because for her, night is for hunting ...- A mysterious little girl somehow "invites" herself along on an abduction, leading her captors to wonder who really is in charge ...Five stories of suspense and terror and a short novel exploring the darkness everyone eventually faces when it's their time to die, THE LIVING AND THE DEAD is a collection one may want to read with all the lights in the house on ...Foreword by James Schannep (INFECTED - Click Your Poison).THE LIVING AND THE DEADBy Todd Travis

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781490441993
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/14/2013
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

Todd Travis's interests include conspiracy theories, the poetry of Michael O'Donoghue and pop music and movies of the 80s. He is single and moves around a whole lot. His current whereabouts are at this time unknown. He doesn't like cable news, views cellphones with suspicion and don't even get him started on email. He also believes poker is not a sport and therefore should never be allowed on ESPN.

He is the author of the thriller CREATURES OF APPETITE and the horror collection THE LIVING AND THE DEAD. More books are on the way. You can contact him via a Facebook fan page that a friend set up for him.

Customer Reviews