The Magic Factory (Oliver Blue and the School for Seers-Book One)

The Magic Factory (Oliver Blue and the School for Seers-Book One)

by Morgan Rice

Paperback

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Overview

“A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”

--Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters)

“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!”

--Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters)

From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers—and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson—look no further!

THE MAGIC FACTORY: OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS (BOOK ONE) tells the story of 11 year old Oliver Blue, a boy unloved by his hateful family. Oliver knows he is different, and senses that he holds powers that others do not. Obsessed with inventions, Oliver is determined to escape his horrible life and make his mark on the world.

When Oliver is moved to yet another awful house he is put into in a new sixth grade, one even more terrifying than the last. He is bullied and excluded, and sees no way out. But when he stumbles across an abandoned invention factory, he wonders if his dreams might be about to come true.

Who is the mysterious old inventor hiding in the factory?

What is his secret invention?

And will Oliver end up transported back in time, to 1944, to a magical school for kids with powers to rival his own?

An uplifting fantasy, THE MAGIC FACTORY is book #1 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you turning pages late into the night.

Book #2 in the series (THE ORB OF KANDRA) and Book #3 (THE OBSIDIANS) are now also available!

“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.”

--San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781640296718
Publisher: Noah Lukeman
Publication date: 11/20/2018
Series: Oliver Blue and the School for Seers , #1
Pages: 324
Sales rank: 459,333
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.68(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Magic Factory (Oliver Blue and the School for SeersBook One) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book may be free, but The Magic Factory is amazing. It wraps you in and demands you to read more about Oliver Blue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Delightful+fantasy.+A+great+read%21+Eager+to+start+Orbit+of+Kandra.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A+great+story+about+a+boy+who+feels+out+of+place+abut+then+he+discovers++that+he+has+a+very+important+destiny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the book really a page turner!!! Can't wait to see what happens to Oliver next!!
Anonymous 7 months ago
This book, like most back stories, started out slow. It, however, quickly picked up speed. The "kids" in this book are very relatable. This is a well writen book. The way this "world" is discribed is very understandable, there is no confusion on what and why things are happening. Looking forward to reading more of these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice book to read, and its pretty decent for the free pice! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+enjoyed+it+very+much+for+a+62+yo.+Will+have+to+get+the+others
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks+for+the+great+read.+I+can+hardly+believe+it+was+free%21+
ARJones More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining with a cliffhanger that'll leave you wanting more. Magic done right.
Anonymous 17 days ago
Its a good plot and writig but needs more charectir devepment an is weird the main charecter is a elleven and would be better if he was like 15
Anonymous 18 days ago
We'll done imagery and I'd like to read more.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Unfortunately, some of the basic science concepts were just wrong. I thought the author would point out the mistakes as part of the plot but it didn't happen. I finally had to stop reading. sigh
Anonymous 3 months ago
Good read! This story took me away from the everyday and into an enjoyable time and space.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I loved it.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This is a good story with a good group of characters. It is a good start to a series that I can't wait to read more of.
Anonymous 4 months ago
A little like Harry Potter lite.
Anonymous 4 months ago
it was intresting, but the setting change so much. I would recomend this book to anybody who likes fantesy and/or inventing. all in all, I believe thia is a good book, but not worth buying the next book.
Anonymous 6 months ago
This book was so boring to me I couldn't even finish it.
Anonymous 7 months ago
The author repeated many words in multiple instances and i think he/she should learn that there is a book called a thesaurus overall the plot was good though hands-down
Anonymous 7 months ago
A lot like Harry Potter but I enjoyed it
Anonymous 7 months ago
Full of fantasy and wonder.
Anonymous 7 months ago
A few things made me eye-roll but its a rollicking good read and not intellectually challenging. I found the whole WW2 Nazi thing very odd. Rice has a very expansive imagination and he picks Nazis? He could have invented any manner of foe.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Similarities to Harry Potter is young, skinny, mistreated boy being bullied by the chubby brother (not really his brother). The brother has the room upstairs while he sleeps in s nook. strange things happen around him sometimes and then he finds he has powers. He ends up at a magic school where he learns He's the one they've been waiting for. It does have lots of similarities to Harry Potter but it's defiantly different enough to stand on it's own and complete a new magical world for readers to love.It starts out at a good pace but gets slow and boring for a while in the factory with him inventing things. Once he finds himself in school it gets good again; but it feels like two separate stories completely.All and All it was a good read.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Enjoyed the mystery