The Next Day [2CD+DVD]

The Next Day [2CD+DVD]

by David BowieDavid Bowie

CD(Bonus DVD / Bonus CD)

$27.36 $27.99 Save 2% Current price is $27.36, Original price is $27.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


THE NEXT DAY EXTRA is the collector’s edition of David Bowie’s critically acclaimed 2013 album The Next Day. This package includes 24 audio tracks. Disc 1 is the original 14 track album. Disc 2 includes the three tracks from the original Deluxe edition of The Next Day, plus 4 new studio tracks, a bonus track (“God Bless The Girl”), and 2 new re-mixes. One of the remixes on Disc 2 is done by famed musician/producer/DJ James Murphy, who reworked “Lost In Love” into a 10 plus minute epic. Disc 3 is a DVD of the four acclaimed video’s created for The Next Day album: ‘Where Are We Now?,’ ‘The Stars Are Out Tonight,’ ‘The Next Day’ and ‘Valentine’s Day’

This 2 CD/1 DVD collection is packaged in a lift off box that features new artwork.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2013
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888837878128
catalogNumber: 378781
Rank: 72445

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Bowie   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Earl Slick   Guitar
David Torn   Guitar
Gail Ann Dorsey   Bass,Background Vocals
Alex Alexander   Percussion
Zachary Alford   Percussion,Drums
Sterling Campbell   Drums,Tambourine
Steve Elson   Baritone Saxophone
Tony Levin   Bass
Janice Pendarvis   Background Vocals
Tony Visconti   Bass,Guitar,Strings,Recorder
Gerry Leonard   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Antoine Silverman   Strings
Henry Hey   Piano,Keyboards
Hiroko Taguchi   Strings
Anja Wood   Strings
Maxim Moston   Strings
Hisham Akira Bharoocha   Hand Clapping
Morgan Visconti   Acoustic Guitar
James Murphy   Hand Clapping
Matthew Thornley   Hand Clapping
Erin Tonkon   Background Vocals
Jordan Hebert   Hand Clapping

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements
Jerry Lordan   Composer
Tony Visconti   Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Gerry Leonard   Composer
Floria Sigismondi   Director
Sukita   Cover Photo
Markus Klinko   Director
Indrani   Director
Mario McNulty   Engineer
James Murphy   Remixing
Tony Oursler   Director

Customer Reviews