This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Original Mono Recordings

The Original Mono Recordings

by Bob DylanBob Dylan


$125.69 $129.99 Save 3% Current price is $125.69, Original price is $129.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


The Original Mono Recordings collects Bob Dylan's first records as he mixed them and as they were originally meant to be heard -- in mono. The box set features his first eight albums, from 1962's Bob Dylan to 1968's John Wesley Harding, as most people heard them and as they were expected to be heard -- as one channel of powerful sound, direct and immediate.

These mono-version albums have never been available on CD and will not be released individually. The albums are packaged in paper sleeves and fit in a deluxe slipcase. The package also comes with a 64-page book with photos, album information, and liner notes from eminent rock historian Greil Marcus. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 10/19/2010
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886977610424
catalogNumber: 776104
Rank: 49027


Disc 1

  1. You're No Good
  2. Talkin' New York
  3. In My Time of Dyin'
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow
  5. Fixin' to Die
  6. Pretty Peggy-O
  7. Highway 51
  8. Gospel Plow
  9. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
  10. House of the Risin' Sun
  11. Freight Train Blues
  12. Song to Woody
  13. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

Disc 2

  1. Blowin' in the Wind
  2. Girl from the North Country
  3. Masters of War
  4. Down the Highway
  5. Bob Dylan's Blues
  6. A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall
  7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  8. Bob Dylan's Dream
  9. Oxford Town
  10. Talking World War III Blues
  11. Corrina, Corrina
  12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
  13. I Shall Be Free

Disc 3

  1. The Times They Are a-Changin'
  2. Ballad of Hollis Brown
  3. With God on Our Side
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. North Country Blues
  6. Only a Pawn in Their Game
  7. Boots of Spanish Leather
  8. When the Ship Comes In
  9. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
  10. Restless Farewell

Disc 4

  1. All I Really Want to Do
  2. Black Crow Blues
  3. Spanish Harlem Incident
  4. Chimes of Freedom
  5. I Shall Be Free No. 10
  6. To Ramona
  7. Motorpsycho Nitemare
  8. My Back Pages
  9. I Don't Believe You
  10. Ballad in Plain D
  11. It Ain't Me Babe

Disc 5

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. She Belongs to Me
  3. Maggie's Farm
  4. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  5. Outlaw Blues
  6. On the Road Again
  7. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
  8. Mr. Tambourine Man
  9. Gates of Eden
  10. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  11. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

Disc 6

  1. Like a Rolling Stone
  2. Tombstone Blues
  3. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  4. From a Buick 6
  5. Ballad of a Thin Man
  6. Queen Jane Approximately
  7. Highway 61 Revisited
  8. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  9. Desolation Row

Disc 7

  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  2. Pledging My Time
  3. Visions of Johanna
  4. One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later)
  5. I Want You
  6. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  7. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  8. Just Like a Woman

Disc 8

  1. Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine
  2. Temporary Like Achilles
  3. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  4. 4th Time Around
  5. Obviously 5 Believers
  6. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands

Disc 9

  1. John Wesley Harding
  2. As I Went Out One Morning
  3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  4. All Along the Watchtower
  5. The Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest
  6. Drifter's Escape
  7. Dear Landlord
  8. I Am a Lonesome Hobo
  9. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  10. The Wicked Messenger
  11. Down Along the Cove
  12. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bob Dylan   Primary Artist
Michael Bloomfield   Guitar
Bob Dylan   Guitar,Harmonica,Piano,Vocals
Kooper   Organ,Piano,Musician
Robbie Robertson   Guitar,Musician
Joe South   Bass,Guitar,Musician
Kenny Rankin   Guitar
Dick Wellstood   Piano
Pete Drake   Steel Guitar
Bobby Gregg   Drums
Harvey Brooks   Bass
Wayne Butler   Trumpet
Kenny Buttrey   Drums,Musician
Gorgoni   Guitar
Paul Griffin   Organ,Piano
Jerry Kennedy   Guitar,Musician
Bruce Langhorne   Guitar
Will Lee   Bass
Herb Lovelle   Drums
Wayne Moss   Guitar,Musician
Frank Owens   Piano
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano,Musician
Russ Savakus   Bass
Henry Strzelecki   Bass,Musician
Charlie McCoy   Bass,Guitar,Harmonica,Trumpet,Musician,Bass Harmonica
Bill Aikins   Keyboards,Musician
Joseph Macho   Bass
Herb Collins   Guitar
Lee Gaskin   Bass

Technical Credits

Jesse Fuller   Composer
Blind Lemon Jefferson   Composer
Curtis Jones   Composer
Bukka White   Composer
Bob Dylan   Arranger,Composer,Liner Notes,Adaptation
John Hammond   Producer
Eric Von Schmidt   Composer
Charlie Bragg   Engineer
Fred Catero   Engineer
Roy Halee   Engineer
Nat Hentoff   Liner Notes
Bob Johnston   Producer
Larry Keyes   Engineer
Frank Laico   Engineer
Fred Plaut   Engineer
Tom Wilson   Producer
George Knuerr   Engineer
Greil Marcus   Liner Notes
Stacey Williams   Liner Notes
Robert Waller   Engineer
John Berg   Cover Photo
Don Hunstein   Cover Photo
Ted Brosnan   Engineer
Sandy Speiser   Cover Photo
Barry Feinstein   Cover Photo
Tom Tierney   Source Material
Glenn Korman   Tape Research
Traditional   Composer
Matt Kelly   Tape Research
Steve Berkowitz   Reissue Producer
Maria Triana   Producer
Pete Dauria   Engineer
Didier Deutsch   Tape Research

Customer Reviews

The Original Mono Recordings 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago