The Parody Album

The Parody Album

by Chris Moyles


1 New & Used Starting at $1.99


The debut album from Radio 1 DJ Chris Moyles builds on the spoof material that has been part of his show for the past five years. Recalling Mark Radcliffe and Marc Riley's Britpop spoof the Shirehorses, Moyles' album parodies noughties-era pop in a similar way. Britney Spears, Alesha Dixon, and La Roux are in the firing line, while the Kaiser Chiefs' Ricky Wilson appears on the amusingly titled "I Predict a Diet.,"

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 0886976051129
catalogNumber: 1571377

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris Moyles   Primary Artist,Vocals
Dave Williamson   Horn
Dave Bishop   Horn
Ralph Salmins   Drums
Steve Sidwell   Horn
Gary Barlow   Guest Appearance
London Studio Orchestra   Strings
Andy Wood   Horn
Tim Bye   Drums
Rob Baker   Turntables
Andy Greenwood   Horn
Simon Willescroft   Horn
Small Paul   Percussion
Daniel Pearce   Background Vocals
Richie Barrett   Guitar
Andy Carr   Bass
Dominic Byrne   Vocals
Andi Peters   Crowd Noise
Alle Pearce   Piano,Keyboards
Alex Adams   Guitar
Charlie Tadman   Crowd Noise
Carrie Davis   Vocals
Owen Gurry   Bass,Guitar
Rox Clayton-Scott   Background Vocals
Sandy Beech   Percussion
Sophie Waite   Percussion
Tess Burraston   Background Vocals
Emma Hughes   Background Vocals
Davina McCall   Guest Appearance
Dave Vitty   Vocals
Dave Bethell   Percussion,Piano,Keyboards
Mark Irvings   Crowd Noise

Technical Credits

Martha Velez   Composer
Mike Vernon   Composer
Phil Chen   Composer
Nick Coler   Composer
Steve Sidwell   String Arrangements,Brass Arrangment
Joshua Thompson   Composer
Josh Abrahams   Composer
Brian Higgins   Composer
Andrew Dudman   Engineer
Errol Rennalls   Composer
Ben Langmaid   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Timothy Powell   Composer
Grant Buckerfield   Composer,Programming,Electronic Arrangement,Additional Production
Dylan Mills   Composer
Rob Baker   Recording Assistant
Sergio Pizzorno   Composer
Christopher Karloff   Composer
Perry Montague-Mason   Orchestra Leader
Miranda Cooper   Composer
Simon Willescroft   Brass Arrangment
Alesha Dixon   Composer
Kevin Jeremiah   Composer
Ciaran Jeremiah   Composer
Small Paul   Recording Assistant,Additional Production
Daniel Pearce   Vocal Arrangements
Scott Wishart   Cover Art,Tray Card Art
Yvie Burnett   Vocal Coach
Bruce Rowland   Composer
Nikesha Briscoe   Composer
Elly Jackson   Composer
Kieran Jones   Composer
Jason Resch   Composer
Chris Moyles   Composer,Lyricist,Producer
William Wingfield   Composer
Dominic Walker   Executive Producer
Mustafa Guendogdu   Composer
Rafael Akinyemi   Composer
Dominic Byrne   Composer,Lyricist
Amiel Nunes   Composer
Alex Adams   Composer
Adam Wiles   Composer
Carolyn Owlett   Composer
Nicholas Baines   Composer
Nicholas Detnon   Composer
Nicholas Hodgson   Composer
Rhys Hutchings   Composer
Sandy Beech   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Additional Production
Susan Furlonger   Composer
Tanya Boniface   Composer
Tisha Martin   Composer
Tyrone Paul   Composer
John Rutledge   Composer
James Rix   Composer
Dave Vitty   Lyricist
Dave Bethell   Programming,Electronic Arrangement,Recording Assistant,Additional Production
Daniel Sells   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews