Persistence Of Vision

Persistence Of Vision

by John Varley

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


A collection of short stories from "the wildest and most original science fictional mind" (George R.R. Martin) of Hugo and Nebula award-winning author John Varley.

The Persistance of Vision collects nine amazing fiction stories—including the Hugo and Nebula award-winning title novella—that could only come from the mesmerizing imagination of one of science fiction's most renowned and respected writers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101656020
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/29/1988
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 518,835
File size: 469 KB

About the Author

John Varley is the author of Slow Apocalypse, the Gaean Trilogy (Titan, Wizard, and Demon), Steel Beach, The Golden Globe, Red Thunder, Mammoth, Red Lightning, and Rolling Thunder. He has won both the Nebula and Hugo awards for his work.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for John Varley

"The best writer in America."—Tom Clancy

"A remarkable storyteller."—Publishers Weekly

"A first rate talent."—Cincinnati Enquirer  

Customer Reviews