The Plan

The Plan

by Raze


8 New & Used Starting at $1.99


The third release from Raze is titled The Plan. This is a disc brimming with solid grooves and a more slick, mature sound. The title track could easily be a smash hit for any of the late-'90s "boy" bands. The cut is extremely well-produced by Grammy winner Tedd T. Guitarist Micah Wilshire pumps an electrifying lead into the tune. The chorus is sung with conviction, and the vocal and electronic nuances throughout are outstanding. In the same vein, the cut "Amazing" is hip-hop splendor. Individually, vocalist Donnnie exudes hip-hop, while, as a band, Raze displays harmonies that are unequaled. This unit shifts gears flawlessly, interchanging rhythms and styles on par with bands like Backstreet Boys, En Vogue, and Destiny's Child. "More Then a Dream" is a cut that could have been a hit for Ace of Base. The song's tone is refreshing as the band delivers an exuberant performance. "Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble" was written by Martin Smith of Delirious. This is a tune with potent, spiritual lyrics, and Raze delivers the message with a soulful, funky beat. The Plan is a testimony of four musicians who seem to earnestly enjoy serving God, while putting forth a joy ride of spirited grooves. ~ Steven Losey

Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2000
Label: Forefront
UPC: 0724382525721
catalogNumber: 25257

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Raze   Primary Artist
John Catchings   Violin
Carl Gorodetzky   Strings
Bob Mason   Cello
Jamie Rowe   Background Vocals
Alan Umstead   Strings
Micah Wilshire   Guitar
Mooki   Keyboards,Vocals
Tiffany Palmer   Background Vocals
JaMarc Davis   Guitar
Jamie Davis   Drums
Christopher Heille   Guitar
Pam Sisten   Strings

Technical Credits

James "J.T." Taylor   Composer
David Bach   Executive Producer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Earl Toon   Composer
William "Willy Gunz" Morris   Book Direction
Tim Akers   String Arrangements
Marcelo Pennell   Engineer
Michael-Anthony Taylor   Producer
Ted Tjornhom   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mooki   drum programming
Damon Riley   Programming,Engineer
Pete Kipley   Producer
Steve Hartly   Executive Producer
Christopher Heille   Programming,Engineer
Susannah Parrish   Art Direction
Eumir Deodato   Composer
Claydes Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews