The Quintessence

The Quintessence

by Lionel HamptonLionel Hampton


3 New & Used Starting at $24.44

Product Details

Release Date: 07/30/2002
Label: Fremeaux & Assoc. Fr
UPC: 3448960221122
catalogNumber: 211

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lionel Hampton   Primary Artist,Piano,Drums,Leader,Vocals,Vibes,Soloist
Earl Bostic   Alto Saxophone
Henry "Red" Allen   Trumpet
Cat Anderson   Trumpet
Buster Bailey   Clarinet
Chu Berry   Tenor Saxophone
Milt Buckner   Piano
Charlie Christian   Guitar
Arnett Cobb   Tenor Saxophone
Roy Eldridge   Trumpet
Dizzy Gillespie   Trumpet
Benny Goodman   Clarinet
Dexter Gordon   Tenor Saxophone
Johnny Hodges   Alto Saxophone
Illinois Jacquet   Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Harry James   Trumpet
Budd Johnson   Tenor Saxophone
Jo Jones   Drums
Jonah Jones   Trumpet
John Kirby   Bass
Gene Krupa   Drums
Bill Perkins   Banjo,Guitar
Oscar Pettiford   Bass
Marshall Royal   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Soloist
Sears   Tenor Saxophone
Art Tatum   Piano
Ben Webster   Tenor Saxophone
Cootie Williams   Trumpet
Irving Ashby   Guitar
Eddie Barefield   Clarinet
Lawrence Brown   Trombone
Cozy Cole   Drums
Oscar Moore   Guitar
Ernie Royal   Trumpet,Soloist
Babe Russin   Tenor Saxophone
Edgar Sampson   Baritone Saxophone
Coleman Hawkins   Tenor Saxophone
Sonny Greer   Drums
Jack McVea   Baritone Saxophone
Vernon Alley   Bass
Louis Armstrong   Trumpet,Vocals
Artie Bernstein   Bass
Barney Bigard   Clarinet
Dudley Brooks   Piano
Alvin Burroughs   Drums
Big Sid Catlett   Drums
Nat King Cole   Piano
Wendell Culley   Trumpet
George Dorsey   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Allen Durham   Trombone
Herschel Evans   Tenor Saxophone
Nick Fatool   Drums
Charles Fawlkes   Baritone Saxophone
Fletcher Henderson   Piano
Charlie Fowlkes   Baritone Saxophone
Walter Fuller   Trumpet
Karl George   Trumpet,Soloist
Charles Harris   Bass
Clyde Hart   Piano
J.C. Higginbotham   Trombone
Milt Hinton   Bass
Hite   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Lead
George Jenkins   Drums
Marvin Johnson   Alto Saxophone
Billy Kyle   Piano
Billy Mackel   Guitar
Mezz Mezzrow   Clarinet
Joe Morris   Trumpet
George Orendorff   Trumpet
David Page   Trumpet
Andrew Penn   Trombone
Ray Perry   Violin,Alto Saxophone
Henry Prince   Piano
Wesley Prince   Bass
Allan Reuss   Guitar
Harold Scott   Trumpet
Omer Simeon   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Jesse "Po" Simpkins   Bass
Ted Sinclair   Bass
Spieldock   Drums
Jess Stacy   Piano
Michael Booty Wood   Trombone
Snooky Young   Trumpet
Alain Gerber   Musical Direction
Mack Walker   Bass
Joe Newman Quartet   Trumpet
Billy Taylor   Bass
Fred Beckett   Trombone
Bobby Bennett   Guitar
Lamar Wright   Trumpet
Jake "Vernon" Porter   Trombone
Spencer Odun   Piano
Fred Radcliffe   Drums
Harry Sloan   Trombone,Soloist
Gus Evans   Alto Saxophone
Vernon King   Bass
Roy McCoy   Trumpet
Harvey Brooks   Piano
Eric Miller   Guitar
Hayes   Trombone
Parker Berry   Trombone
Luther "Sonny" Craven   Trombone
Joe "Bill" Bailey   Tuba

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Milt Buckner   Arranger,Composer
Charlie Christian   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Arranger,Composer
Jolson   Composer
Larry Clinton   Composer
Jimmy Mundy   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Arranger
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Benny Carter   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Gladys Bluesboys Hampton   Composer
Clyde Hart   Arranger
Steven Chino Lewis   Composer
Joe Morris   Arranger,Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Spencer Williams   Composer
T. Wilson   Composer
Don Waterhouse   Adaptation
Alain Gerber   Text
G. Neal   Composer
Frank Davenport   Arranger,Composer
Patrick Frémeaux   Concept
B. Rose   Composer
Noël Hervé   Concept
Sidney Clare   Composer
Ned Lehac   Composer
Porter Roberts   Composer
Phil Baxter   Composer
Ted Fetter   Composer
J. Meyer   Composer
Robert "Sax" Crowder   Composer
Claude Colombini   Concept

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews