The Ralph Sutton Quartet

The Ralph Sutton Quartet

by Ralph Sutton Quartet


2 New & Used Starting at $7.38


Ralph Sutton, one of the greatest stride pianists of the past four decades, is in excellent form on this European set. Joined on some selections by guitarist Lars Blach, bassist Hugo Rasmussen and drummer Svend Erik Norregard, Sutton takes two of the 12 songs unaccompanied and romps through a program of veteran standards that is highlighted by "Thou Swell" and "Jeepers Creepers." The 1995 CD reissue augments the original LP program with three alternate takes and a 13th selection: a duet version of "Old Fashioned Love" with bassist Rasmussen.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/17/1995
Label: Storyville Records
UPC: 0717101821020
catalogNumber: 8210


  1. Thou Swell
  2. You're Driving Me Crazy
  3. You Can Depend on Me
  4. At Sundown
  5. Undecided
  6. In the Dark
  7. Jeepers Creepers
  8. Gone With the Wind
  9. I Want to Be Happy
  10. If I Could Be with You (One Hour Tonight)
  11. St. Louis Blues
  12. Worrying the Life out of Me
  13. You Can Depend on Me
  14. Old Fashioned Love
  15. I Want to Be Happy
  16. You're Driving Me Crazy

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews