The Rookie Blue Jay (Ballpark Mysteries Series #10)

The Rookie Blue Jay (Ballpark Mysteries Series #10)

Paperback

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 19
MARKETPLACE
24 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Overview

Batter up! Ballpark Mysteries combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early chapter book readers!
 
Mike and Kate can’t wait to watch their rookie hero Dusty Martin in action. But something is throwing the Blue Jays’ star off his game. Then, when no one else is looking, Mike sees mysterious ghost lights flying across the field. Is the ballpark haunted? And could Dusty have seen the lights, too?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features “Dugout Notes,” with more amazing baseball facts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385378758
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 02/24/2015
Series: Ballpark Mysteries Series , #10
Pages: 112
Sales rank: 80,448
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: 620L (what's this?)
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written for many newspapers and magazines, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse, published in spring 2009, was his first book for children. He lives fifteen minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Rookie Blue Jay (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Geat