The Rover Boys: The Second Series

The Rover Boys: The Second Series

by Arthur M. Winfield

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This Halcyon Classics ebook collection is the ROVER BOYS second series, containing 20 novels published between 1917 and 1922. The Rover Boys was a popular young readers' series created by the Stratemeyer Syndicate, a publishing house which also created THE HARDY BOYS, TOM SWIFT, THE BOBBSEY TWINS, and NANCY DREW. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

• The Rover Boys At Colby Hall
• The Rover Boys On Snowshoe Island
• The Rover Boys Under Canvas
• The Rover Boys On a Hunt
• The Rover Boys In the Land of Luck
• The Rover Boys At Big Horn Ranch

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013478527
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 12/03/2011
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Unlike some of the later series, the ROVER BOYS books were written exclusively by Edward Stratemeyer (writing under the pseudonym Arthur M. Winfield). Edward Stratemeyer (1862-1930) was a prolific American author and publisher. Beginning in the 1890s, Stratemeyer hired free-lance writers to turn out consistent and long-running juvenile fiction series for his publishing enterprise, known as the Stratemeyer Syndicate. This book-packaging technique resulted in a number of popular book series for young readers, including the ROVER BOYS, THE BOBBSEY TWINS, DAVE PORTER, TOM SWIFT, THE HARDY BOYS and NANCY DREW. Stratemeyer wrote some 1300 books himselft selling more than 500 million copies, making him one of the most successful, and most obscure, authors in history.

Customer Reviews