The Shocking Shark Showdown (13th Street Series #4)

The Shocking Shark Showdown (13th Street Series #4)

Paperback

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A silly and spooky highly illustrated series that’s perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book!

Cousins Malia, Dante, and Ivan are looking for a portal to 13th Street. They need to help their new friend Mickey find his way home! But waiting for them are sharks that can shock them with an electric charge. Can the cousins reach Mickey before it's too late?

Each story in this hilarious and safely spooky series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success—with short, fast-paced chapters, art on every page, and progress bars at the end of each chapter!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062947888
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/10/2020
Series: HarperChapters , #4
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 177,458
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Guero and other titles for young readers. Because of his family’s roots in Mexico, he’s traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, Texas.


Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion—children’s books—even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool. 

Customer Reviews