The Three Tenors Christmas [2000]

The Three Tenors Christmas [2000]

by The Three TenorsThe Three Tenors


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Three Tenors first came together to celebrate the 1990 World Cup in Rome, and the resulting success sent shockwaves through the opera world. A decade later, the trio reunites to observe an entirely different kind of festivity. The Three Tenors Christmas was recorded in Vienna with conductor Steven Mercurio, the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, and the Gumpoldskirchner Spätzen boy's choir. The 21 selections include favorite songs and carols, such as "Adeste Fideles," "White Christmas," "Silent Night," and "Winter Wonderland," as well as some unexpected holiday fare. Who would have guessed that these three operatic superstars would be raising their voices together in "Amazing Grace" or John Lennon and Yoko Ono's "Happy Christmas/War Is Over"? Their lyrical performances of classical lullabies by Brahms and Richard Strauss will come as no surprise, however -- and neither will the stirring atmosphere of this live concert recording. Each of the tenors has a touch of trouble singing in English, but that doesn't stop them from caressing the melodies in their inimitable style. The extravagant arrangements match the tenors' vocal opulence, creating a stirring and joyous accompaniment for sumptuous holiday celebrations.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/31/2000
Label: Sony
UPC: 0696998913127
catalogNumber: 89131
Rank: 425


  1. Cantique de Noël (O Holy Night)
  2. Adeste Fideles
  3. Ave Maria, Dolce Maria
  4. Wiegenlied I
  5. Oh Tannenbaum
  6. Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle
  7. Amazing Grace
  8. White Christmas
  9. Dormi, O Bambino (Lulaj Ze Jezuniu)
  10. Silent Night
  11. Pregarìa (El Cant de l'Amina a la Verge)
  12. Susani
  13. Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
  14. Wiegenlied II
  15. Carol of the Drum (The Little Drummer Boy)
  16. La Virgen Lava Pañales
  17. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  18. Sleigh Ride
  19. Winter Wonderland
  20. Un Nuevo Siglo
  21. Feliz Navidad

Album Credits

Customer Reviews