The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 2 (Original Motion Picture Score)

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 2 (Original Motion Picture Score)

by Carter BurwellCarter Burwell


3 New & Used Starting at $2.99


Carter Burwell's score for the final installment of The Twilight Saga, Breaking Dawn, Pt. 2, reflects the higher stakes for Bella, Edward, Jacob, and those near and dear to them. Where his music for the first part of Breaking Dawn was largely restrained and romantic, here he amps up the drama and, especially, the action on cues such as "A Kick in the Head," "A Crack in the Earth," and "Exacueret Nostri Dentes in Filia," where pummeling percussion and majestic strings and brass add gravitas to the proceedings. Elsewhere, "Sparkles at Last" and "Chasing Snowflakes" add somber beauty, while "Renesmee's Lullaby/Something Terrible" is another fine showcase for Burwell's flair for haunting melodies. The score's opening and closing tracks, "Twilight Overture" and "Such a Prize," somehow manage to combine all these elements into pieces that provide fitting bookends to the close of The Twilight Saga.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/27/2012
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678761904
catalogNumber: 533081

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Carter Burwell   Primary Artist,Conductor
David Torn   Electric Guitar
Tony Lewis   Cello
John Barclay   Trumpet
Mark Berrow   Violin
Nick Cooper   Cello
Mitch Dalton   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Philippa Davies   Flute
Andy Findon   Bamboo Flute
Tristan Fry   Timpani
Helen Kamminga   Viola
Paul Kegg   Cello
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Andy Pask   Bass,Electric Bass
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Ralph Salmins   Percussion
Sonia Slany   Violin
David Theodore   Oboe,Cor anglais
Cathy Thompson   Violin
Allen Walley   Bass
Sam Walton   Percussion
Hugh Webb   Harp
Richard Bissill   French Horn
Clare Finnimore   Viola
Steve McManus   Bass
Mary Scully   Bass
Peter Lale   Viola
Patrick Kiernan   Violin
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Frank Schaefer   Cello
Bruce White   Viola
Andrew Parker   Viola
David Fuest   Clarinet
David Hartley   Piano
David Daniels [cello]   Cello
Andrew Crowley   Trumpet
Paul Clarvis   Percussion
Ian Humphries   Violin
Helen Keen   Flute
Julian Leaper   Violin
Stephen Maw   Bassoon
Richard Watkins   French Horn
Jane Marshall   Oboe,Cor anglais
Everton Nelson   Violin
Metro Voices   Choir, Chorus
Ian Rathbone   Viola
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
David Pyatt   French Horn
Andy Wood   Trombone
Leo Abrahams   Electric Guitar
Chris Worsey   Cello
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Richard George   Violin
David Stewart   Trombone
Owen Slade   Tuba
Jon Carnac   Clarinet
Tony Woollard   Cello
Nicola Sweeney   Violin
Jake Walker   Viola
Richard Pryce   Bass
Maxine Moore   Viola
Richard Skinner   Bassoon
Martin Burgess   Violin
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Corrina Silvester   Percussion
Joely Koos   Cello
Kate Moore   Trumpet
Josephine Knight   Cello
Emil Chakalov   Violin
Katie Wilkinson Khoroshunin   Viola
Stephen Mair   Bass
Tom Rees-Roberts   Trumpet
Tom Pigott-Smith   Violin
Christopher Tombling   Violin
Rick Koster   Violin
John Thurgood   French Horn
Jonathan Evans-Jones   Violin
Michael Thompson   French Horn
John Ashton Thomas   Conductor
Alison Dods   Violin
Phillip Eastop   French Horn
Richard Berry   French Horn
Paul Mayes   Trumpet
Byron Fulcher   Trombone
Dave Williams   Violin
Steve Morris   Violin
Ian Thomas   Percussion

Technical Credits

Carter Burwell   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes,Orchestration
Sonny Kompanek   Orchestration
Howard Shore   Additional Music
Adam Smalley   Additional Music
Everton Nelson   Orchestra Leader
Alexandre Desplat   Additional Music
Brian Ranney   Package Production,Art Manager
Dean Parker   Composer's Assistant
Lucy Whalley   Assistant Contractor
David J. Harrigan   Art Direction
John Ashton Thomas   Orchestration
Chris Willis   Additional Music
Rob Gold   Art Manager
Paul Katz   Executive Producer
Chirstine Bergren   Music Business Affairs
Christopher Willis   Additional Music

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews