The Wick Chronicles

The Wick Chronicles

by Max Thompson, K.A. Thompson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Wick Chronicles contains the first three books in the Wick series.

The Emperor of San Francisco

Pacifica, 2415
Narrated by Wick, royal cat of the House of Blackshear

On a plaza at the edge of downtown San Francisco, Oz and Drew witness what they think is the opening of a new portal, and within it find Finn and his broken down, burned out egg-shaped ship. He has no memory of who or from which When he is, becoming a puzzle that time-traveler Oz wants to solve, with the help of Drew, a cat named Wick, and the extremely touch-phobic Emperor.

As they come closer to the answers Finn needs to get home, visiting San Francisco in 2015, where he's sure he's visited, Oz begins to realize that the question isn't who Finn might be and When he's from, but about who the Emperor is. He's been close since the say she was born and saved her father's life when he was a little boy, but while her father aged the Emperor did not, and no one knows where he came from or why he refuses to be touched.

Oz has the ability to move through time, and she's willing to go back, snoop on him and her parents, and find out who the Emperor really is.


Midlam is at war.

The lives of the royal heirs are on the line.
The First Minister of Florida wants control of Kansas and he wants Prince Andrew dead.

The Queen of Pacifica's deepest secret is revealed.

Oz is abducted, and Drew will stop at nothing to find her.

Fearing for the lives of the royal heirs, the Emperor takes them into hiding, not only to protect them, but also to prepare them for battle. He trains them into finely honed athletes, not realizing that the time when they'll need to test their strength is closing in on them.

When Oz goes missing from the safe house, Drew, Zed, and the Emperor set out to walk across Colorado and Kansas during winter and war, a journey that will propel the Emperor to become William Blackshear, and will bring him closer to the man who, if they get to Oz in time, will become the other half of Ozoo.


Drew knows there are two rules to using the time portals. One, be precise in thought. Two, never visit the future.

On his second practice run, a stray thought of wanting to see life 1000 years in the future lands him, along with Oz, the Emperor, Aisha, and Wick in 3416. San Francisco is in ruins. The Embarcadero is gone, the Bay Bridge is a broken skeleton, and the city has been overtaken by a dark wizard named Tobias. The only one who can destroy his power and his hold over the elfin citizens of Saint Francis is a clumsy, sword-wielding fifteen-year-old boy, the wizard Hagar and his fading magic, and the Trident—warriors of time long past who will stand beside the Lord of Prophecy.

Will to agrees to indulge Oz and Drew's curiosity and stay long enough to piece together the puzzle of how they wound up so far into the future, where the elves came from, and why the wizard believes them to be the largest piece of that puzzel. He could not foresee the horse-sized cat named Fluffy, the infant dragon named Jeff, or the truth about Tobias.

As he puts the pieces of the puzzle together, Will realizes the fight isn't just to free the elves; it's a battle Oz needs to see to the bitter end, and he'll risk them all to get her there.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155746188
Publisher: Max Thompson
Publication date: 08/22/2018
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Max Thompson is a writer living in Northern California with The Woman, The Man, and Buddah Pest. He’s also a Feline Life Coach for Mousebreath Magazine, and writes the hugely popular blog The Psychokitty Speaks Out. He’s 14 pounds of sleek black and white feline glory, and his favorite snacks are real live fresh dead steak, shrimp, and lots of cheese. He also appreciates that you’ve read this far, and would give you a cookie if he could.

Customer Reviews