The Wisdom of Babies: Life Lessons from the Diaper Set

The Wisdom of Babies: Life Lessons from the Diaper Set

by Laine Cunningham

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23

Overview

The Wisdom of Babies combines original insight with aww-inspiring photos. Written by an award-winning author, The Wisdom of Babies conveys the funny and meaningful perspective of infants. These insights keep us young at heart and flood our lives with the light of innocent joy.

When expecting a child, everything changes. Websites are combed for the nicest baby girl names and the best baby boy names. You memorize every page on BabyCenter, and you stock up on onesies and baby clothes. Your home looks like a Babies”R”Us showroom or a buybuy BABY store!

And then the newborn baby arrives. Everything washes away. Having a baby provides an entirely new perspective on why you are on this earth. Cradling that warm bundle for the first time is transcendent.

In the days that follow, the endless rounds of diaper changes, bottle warmings, and laundry threaten to wipe away that memory. Amid the chaos, though, other treasures await: the way your child’s eyes lock onto yours. That first smile. The gurgling coo of pleasure.

These moments offer wisdom…some of it funny, some of it profound. And because babies universally inspire wonder, their perspective can keep us young at heart and help us grow in spirit. The Wisdom of Babies is as timeless as the cycle of life.

Fifty inspiring photos enhance these original sayings in a full-color book that makes a perfect gift. An irresistible collection for every parent, grandparent, caretaker, and anyone seeking a more playful life, The Wisdom of Babies celebrates a delightful outlook that can make us happier, healthier, more joyful, and more loving.

The softcover edition uses a single-page layout for an affordable price point. The hardcover edition displays each saying across a beautiful two-page spread with the full-color photo on the righthand page, making it the perfect gift.

Perfect for fans of On the Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, What to Expect by Heidi Murkoff, The Baby Book by William Sears, Parenting With Love and Logic by Foster W. Cline, Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki, On Becoming Baby Wise by Robert Bucknam, The Whole-Brain Child by Daniel J. Siegel, and Enough as She Is by Rachel Simmons.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946732538
Publisher: Sun Dogs Creations
Publication date: 04/28/2017
Series: Wisdom for Life , #3
Pages: 56
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.15(d)

About the Author

Due to the location of her studio, Laine Cunningham offers a daytime Safe House to her neighborhood's youngsters. In that studio, she writes award-winning novels that take readers on life-enhancing journeys. Her other books inspire readers to become all that they are meant to be.

A long-time writer and graphic designer, Leya decided to combine her passions and begin creating book covers.

You can learn more at: www.angeleya.com/book-cover-design/

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews