These Are Special Times

These Are Special Times

by Céline Dion


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
19 New & Used Starting at $1.99


In the wake of her Titanic success, Celine Dion produced two new albums for the holiday season of 1998. One was a new French album, and the other was These Are Special Times, her first Christmas album. These Are Special Times is an especially successful holiday album since Dion wisely balances popular carols ("The Christmas Song," "Blue Christmas," "Feliz Navidad") with new songs ("Don't Save It All for Christmas," the R. Kelly duet "I'm Your Angel"), hymns ("Ave Maria," "Adeste Fidelis"), and Christmas songs with a distinct religious theme ("O Holy Night," the Andrea Bocelli duet "The Prayer"). At times, the production is too slick, at other times Dion's vocals are a little mannered, but overall, These Are Special Times is very effective, because the songs are good and she's committed to the material. Any fan of Dion, or of '90s adult contemporary pop in general, should find this very enjoyable.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/1998
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0888430842823
catalogNumber: 308428
Rank: 4121


  1. O Holy Night
  2. Don't Save It All For Christmas Day
  3. Blue Christmas
  4. Another Year Has Gone By
  5. The Magic of Christmas Day (God Bless Us Everyone)
  6. Ave Maria
  7. Adeste Fideles
  8. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)
  9. The Prayer
  10. Brahm's Lullaby
  11. Christmas Eve
  12. These Are Special Times
  13. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
  14. I'm Your Angel
  15. Feliz Navidad
  16. Les Cloches Du Hameau

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews