This Is the Christ

This Is the Christ

by Mormon Tabernacle ChoirMormon Tabernacle Choir


$19.44 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.44, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


America's best-known and longest-running choral group, the Mormon Tabernacle Choir has recorded some 200 albums, five of which have gone gold (two have actually gone platinum) since the choir gave its debut performance in 1847, and This Is the Christ, the newest album, marks the 39th project to come out on the choir's independently owned recording label. The choir, directed by Mack Wilberg and featuring the Orchestra at Temple Square, turns in full and stirring new recordings of "The Lord My Pasture Will Prepare," "Dear to the Heart of the Shepherd," and "Nearer, Dear Savior, to Thee," and retackles previously recorded favorites "O, Divine Redeemer," "God So Loved the World," "Come Unto Him," and "I Believe in Christ," among others, and with the orchestra backing, delivers a powerful spiritual sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/14/2011
Label: Mormon Tabernacle
UPC: 0783027019322
catalogNumber: 70193
Rank: 78754

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mormon Tabernacle Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Richard Elliott   Organ
Andrew Unsworth   Organ
Clay Christensen   Organ

Technical Credits

Dimitry Bortnyansky   Original Material
Charles Gounod   Composer,Text
Bruce Leek   Engineer,Recording Producer
John Longhurst   Composer
Trent Walker   Engineer
Emma Lou Thayne   Text
Joseph Addison   Text
Barlow Bradford   Arranger
Jennifer Davies   Stage Manager
Julie Jackson   Legal Advisor
Jason Graham   Engineering Support
Bob Ahlander   Publishing Coordinator
Mac Christensen   Choir President
Scott Eggers   Cover Design
Milo Lefler   Engineering Support
Will L. Thompson   Composer
Scott Barrick   Liner Notes
Ryan Murphy   Recording Producer
Dave Brown   Publishing Coordinator
Eliza E. Hewitt   Text
Joseph L. Townsend   Text
Joleen G. Meredith   Composer
Chris Martin   Engineering Support
Hailey Walker   Legal Advisor
Julie Rohde   Liner Notes
Crawford Gates   Arranger,Composer
Bruce R. McConkie   Text
Nicalous Rudd   Engineering Support
Barry Anderson   Administrative Director
William Clayson   Composer
Edward L. Hart   Text
Berne Broadbent   Legal Advisor
James E. Faust   Text
Jan Pinborough   Text
Carl J. Nygard   Composer
Silesian Traditional   Composer
John Bacchus Dykes   Composer
John R. Sweney   Composer
Shanna Larson   Publishing Coordinator
Curt Garner   Engineering Support
William J. Kirkpatrick   Composer
Marshall Crawley   Stage Manager
Mack Wilberg   Arranger,Composer,Music Direction,Recording Producer
Matt Bunkall   Stage Manager
Michael Moody   Composer
Mary B. Rich Wingate   Text
Daniel L. Carter   Composer,Text
Alex Morris   Stage Manager
Luke Howard   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews