Three: Part(s)

Three: Part(s)

by Bruce Broughton (Composer)


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The title "Three" refers to three primary elements of the piece: a three- movement work, each of which is in three sections, performed by three players. The movements are composed in a conventional fast/slow/fast sequence. The trumpet parts are antiphonal, alternating phrases, and ideas between themselves throughout the piece, while the piano supports and compliments, but does not share the trumpets' themes. This is a brilliant work by talented and well-known film composer, Bruce Broughton. Powerful and challenging, this would make an excellent choice for a recital program.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781771571876
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 12/01/2014
Series: Eighth Note Publications Series

Customer Reviews