Through My Eyes: A Medium Reveals the Reassuring Truth about the Afterlife

Through My Eyes: A Medium Reveals the Reassuring Truth about the Afterlife

by Gordon Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


An incredibly moving book detailing the life of a medium and giving insight into life after death.

Gordon Smith, the UK's most highly respected medium, is well known for giving powerful messages from loved ones on the other side to bring healing to people who are devastated and immobilized by grief.

In this powerful and inspirational book, Gordon opens a window into his life to describe how the world looks through his eyes. He walks the reader through his spirit-filled world and answers questions about death that haunt the bereaved. Many of the people that Gordon has brought healing and comfort to are happy for him to tell their story in this book in the hope that it will help others who are experiencing intense grief. Gordon hopes that this intimate and candid book will offer great wisdom, comfort and practical advice to his thousands of readers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781848502338
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Publication date: 03/22/2007
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Gordon Smith is an astoundingly accurate medium renowned for his ability to give exact names of people, places and even street names relevant to a person's life. Gordon travels around the world demonstrating his abilities, offering healing and comfort to thousands of people. His extraordinary skills have attracted the attention of university scientists researching psychic phenomena, as well as countless journalists and documentary producers.

Table of Contents

Introduction xi

Chapter 1 Through the Darkness 1

Chapter 2 Lost in Grief 9

Chapter 3 Truth Hurts 33

Chapter 4 Realizing Life Beyond Death 55

Chapter 5 Why They Come Back 79

Chapter 6 Messages of Hope 107

Chapter 7 How We Die 117

Chapter 8 Jewels of the Mind 135

Chapter 9 Healing Life and Death 165

Chapter 10 First Contact 189

Chapter 11 Messages of Love 211

Chapter 12 A Celebration of Life 223

Chapter 13 Bringing Comfort 245

Chapter 14 Spiritual Joy 255

Acknowledgements 263

About the Author 265

Customer Reviews