Time3 [Time Cubed]

Time3 [Time Cubed]

by JourneyJourney

CD(Repackaged / Special Packaging)

$49.69 $49.99 Save 1% Current price is $49.69, Original price is $49.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Journey has given radio some of AOR's finest three-minute gems, both in hard rock and ballad form. Time 3 strings together all their best songs, most of them popular and some not so well known, but all extremely enjoyable and laid out over the course of three discs. Set up chronologically, the first disc unleashes their raw sound, with the first eight songs being pre-Steve Perry. With tracks from Infinity, Evolution, and Departure rounding out disc one, a young Perry sets a musical precedent with his soaring voice. Even so, "Any Way You Want It" steals the show amidst all of their early material. Disc two is where this set truly shines, containing their biggest hits and covering the most entertaining and fruitful part of Journey's career. Seven of the songs here are from 1981's Escape album, including of course "Open Arms," "Don't Stop Believing," and "Who's Crying Now." The first half of the disc finishes off hits from the Departure album, and smoothly rolls into songs from the live Captured. The third disc starts off with the B-side "La Raza Del Sol," and follows with "Only Solutions" from the movie Tron. The best songs from Frontiers and Raised on Radio make up the next ten tracks, and finishes with wonderful live performances of "Girl Can't Help It" and "I'll Be Alright Without You." Time 3, which comes with a colorful booklet and informative liner notes about each song (released in this style when the set first hit shelves), is an extremely comprehensive overview. There is an overabundance of material here, but all of it is incredibly pleasing.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2005
Label: Sony
UPC: 0827969641927
catalogNumber: 96419

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Journey   Primary Artist
Neal Schon   Guitar
Steve Smith   Drums
Jonathan Cain   Keyboards
Robert Fleischman   Vocals
Gregg Rolie   Keyboards,Vocals
Aynsley Dunbar   Drums
Michael Baird   Drums
Mike Baird   Drums
Deen Castronovo   Drums
Prairie Prince   Drums
George Tickner   Guitar
Ross Valory   Bass
Randy Jackson   Bass
Steve Augeri   Vocals

Technical Credits

David Bowie   Composer
Journey   Producer
Steve Perry   Composer
Neal Schon   Composer
Jonathan Cain   Composer,Producer
Robert Fleischman   Composer
Gregg Rolie   Composer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Kevin Elson   Producer
Jim Gaines   Producer
Austin Godsey   Producer
Roy Halee   Producer
Herbie Herbert   Contributor
Bob Ludwig   Mastering Consultant
Kevin Shirley   Producer
Ross Valory   Composer
Jim Welch   Art Direction
Scott Welch   Contributor
Geoff Workman   Producer
Joel Selvin   Liner Notes
Bob Cavallo   Contributor
Paul Rappaport   Contributor
Michael Simpson   Contributor
Burt Baumgartner   Contributor
Melissa Fogelman   Contributor
Rocco Lanzilotta   Contributor
Christine Schultz   Contributor
Stanley Mouse   Artwork,Cover Illustration
Aida Crane   Contributor
Matthew Schon   Composer
Dianne Valory   Composer
Mike Stone   Producer

Customer Reviews