To My Wonderful One

To My Wonderful One

by Tony BennettTony Bennett


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Working with arranger/conductor Frank DeVol, Tony Bennett here recorded a string-filled ballad session featuring standards like "September Song" and "Autumn Leaves." In so doing, he demonstrated how far he had come in controlling his instrument in his 10 years of recording. There was none of the oratorical style of his early hits. The restraint was especially noticeable on a song like "Till," which could have allowed for some of the old bel canto belting. Instead, Bennett's interpretations now had a detail and a nuance that marked him as a master interpreter.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/28/2013
Label: Sony Mod
UPC: 0886979575325
catalogNumber: 95753
Rank: 90027


  1. Wonderful One
  2. Till
  3. September Song
  4. Suddenly
  5. I'm a Fool to Want You
  6. We Mustn't Say Goodbye
  7. Autumn Leaves
  8. Laura
  9. April in Paris
  10. Speak Low
  11. Tenderly
  12. Just in Time
  13. When I Fall in Love
  14. Taking a Chance on Love
  15. Without a Song
  16. Fascinating Rhythm
  17. Solitude
  18. Pennies from Heaven
  19. Lost in the Stars
  20. Firefly
  21. There Will Never Be Another You
  22. Lullaby of Broadway
  23. Ol' Man River

Album Credits

Customer Reviews