Top Gun [Expanded]

Top Gun [Expanded]


$10.92 $11.99 Save 9% Current price is $10.92, Original price is $11.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


One of the best-selling soundtrack albums of all time, Top Gun remains a quintessential artifact of the mid-'80s. The collection's smash hits (including Berlin's "Take My Breath Away" and Kenny Loggins' "Danger Zone") still define the bombastic, melodramatic sound that dominated the pop charts of the era. The 1999 expanded edition on Columbia/Legacy adds five bonus tracks: Otis Redding's "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," the Righteous Brothers' "You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling," Jerry Lee Lewis' "Great Balls of Fire," a dance mix of Kenny Loggins' "Playing With the Boys," and an instrumental by Harold Faltermeyer, who composed the movie's title theme. Also, new liner notes contain material from an interview with producer Jerry Bruckheimer.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/01/2009
Label: Edge Unknown Vendors
UPC: 5099749820722
catalogNumber: 98207
Rank: 695

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Berlin   Track Performer
Cheap Trick   Track Performer
Jerry Lee Lewis   Track Performer
Kenny Loggins   Track Performer
Loverboy   Track Performer
Teena Marie   Track Performer
Miami Sound Machine   Track Performer
Otis Redding   Track Performer
Righteous Brothers   Track Performer
Steve Stevens   Track Performer
Harold Faltermeyer   Track Performer
Larry Greene   Track Performer
Marietta   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Steve Cropper   Producer
Jellybean   Remixing
Paul Dean   Producer
Gene Page   Arranger
Giorgio Moroder   Composer,Producer
Phil Spector   Producer
Steve Bates   Engineer
Ron Capone   Engineer
Dave Concors   Engineer
Michael Dilbeck   Executive Producer
Emilio Estefan   Producer
Harold Faltermeyer   Producer
Gordon Fordyce   Engineer
John Haag   Engineer
Michael Hutchinson   Remixing
Brian Malouf   Engineer
Keith Olsen   Remixing
Brian Reeves   Engineer
Don Simpson   Executive Producer
Dave Whitman   Engineer
David Wild   Liner Notes
Richie Zito   Executive Producer
Tom Whitlock   Composer,Engineer
Quaglieri   Reissue Producer
Sam Phillips   Producer
John Dexter   Producer
Lisa Sparagano   Reissue Design
Jerry Bruckheimer   Executive Producer
Dawn Frank   Engineer
Olika Jacobson   Package Manager
Michael Rosen   Engineer

Customer Reviews