Torrance: Escape from Singapore

Torrance: Escape from Singapore

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Out of the jungle… and into the fire.

1942. Trapped on Singapore with the Japanese pouring in from all sides, things look bleak for Charlie Torrance. The Allies are losing, and even if he survives this brutal week, chances are he will end up in a POW camp.

But Torrance is up to his old tricks - pulling scams, dodging bullets and making the most of life on the edge. Until his luck runs out, and he is thrown into a hopeless extraction mission, certain to fail, rescuing a British operative in possession of classified information.

Back with Rossi, his Australians pals and a Glaswegian hard-case called Smiler, it’s a dog eat dog world. In the end, the trick to this insane war is simple: kill, escape or die trying.

An explosive and searing novel of World War Two, Torrance: Escape from Singapore is an unforgettable journey, perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Alistair MacLean and Max Hennessy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788636759
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 02/10/2020
Series: The Jungle War , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 510,688
File size: 783 KB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews