Total: From Joy Division to New Order

Total: From Joy Division to New Order

by The New OrderThe New Order


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Total: From Joy Division to New Order, issued by Rhino U.K. in 2011, attempts to distill the output of two connected bands to a single disc. Should you happen to want the biggest hits and an assortment of highlights, this might do the trick: "Love Will Tear Us Apart," "Blue Monday," and "Bizarre Love Triangle" are all included. There is one previously unreleased outtake, recorded by New Order in 2005.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/14/2011
Label: Rhino/Wea Uk
UPC: 5052498647958
catalogNumber: 9864795
Rank: 31708

Album Credits

Performance Credits

New Order   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Arthur Baker   Composer
New Order   Producer
Ian Curtis   Composer
Stephen Hague   Composer,Producer
Martin Hannett   Producer
Peter Hook   Composer,Producer
John Leckie   Producer
Steve Osborne   Producer
Stephen Street   Producer
Stephen Morris   Composer,Producer
Bernard Sumner   Composer,Producer
Gillian Gilbert   Composer,Producer
Peter Saville   Art Direction
David Quantick   Liner Notes
Philip Cunningham   Composer

Customer Reviews