The Tragedy of Remembering Jesus

The Tragedy of Remembering Jesus

by Earl C Davis


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


The Tragedy of Remembering Jesus is one in a series of sermon volumes by an acclaimed preacher and teacher, Dr. Earl C Davis. Selected on the basis of their insights and inspiration, these sermons dealing with Special Days in the Life of the Church will be useful for devotional material and as helpful aids for the preaching minister and Bible teacher. Some of the intriguing sermons in this volume deal with special days recognizing service groups such as police, firemen, bus drivers and postmen, as well as sermons for traditional holidays such as Christmas and Easter. A sampling of the messages include How to Build a Cross, Rufus' Mother, Six Anonymous Women, Thomas the Believer, Bus 7 to Paradise and 37 other messages packed with timely illustrations.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781453699966
Publisher: CreateSpace
Publication date: 07/10/2010
Pages: 280
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Dr. Earl C Davis, a native of Florida, is a retired minister presently in the midst of his ninth interim pastorate in western North Carolina where he lives at Blowing Rock with his wife Pegeen. A graduate of Stetson University and Southeastern Baptist Seminary, he holds a Ph.D. from Southern Baptist Seminary. He has taught at Southern Seminary, and three Presbyterian schools; Memphis Theological Seminary, Rhodes College, and Lees-McRae College. He has held pastorates in several states, including the First Baptist Church of Memphis, Tennessee, and Trinity Baptist Church in Memphis.

When he is not writing books, serving as interim pastor, or creating oil paintings, he can be found in one of the many beautiful trout streams of the Blue Ridge.

Customer Reviews