Transcending the Levels of Consciousness

Transcending the Levels of Consciousness

by David R. Hawkins M.D./Ph.D.

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Explores the ego's expressions and inherent limitations and gives detailed explanations and instructions on how to transcend them. It expands the understanding of the levels of consciousness as presented in the widely-acclaimed Map of Consciousness. The book focuses on the individual, and studies the experiential subjective blocks to the advancement of awareness, at each level of consciousness. This leads to progressive spiritual awareness and on to higher levels of consciousess, providing specific steps for transcending each level, preparatory to advanced states such as Enlightenment itself. By analyzing the various obstacles and levels to be transcended, certain principles that support spiritual evolution are self-revealing. This book is therefore a practical manual rather than a comprehensive analysis.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401945497
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Publication date: 08/01/2013
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 672,542
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

David R. Hawkins, MD., Ph.D. is recognized worldwide as a leading tacher of the way to Enlightenment. His extensive background includes 50 years' experience in psychiatry. He is an acknowledged leader in research on the nature of consciousness and has presents lectures worldwide. His own spirtual evolution is described in prior works and briefly recounted in the "About the Author" summary at the conclusion of this book as well.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Transcending the Levels of Consciousness 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book makes progress through consciousness accessible with a comprehensive and practical guide to the experience of various stages in ones development and how to approach transcending each of them.
daphne-tn More than 1 year ago
David Hawkins expertly guides a reader through themselves and offers a reader a chance to experience higher spiritual levels. The book makes for easy reading with immense details for learning how to change your life around if you choose to live life spiritually.
Nurcan More than 1 year ago
This is the second book I have read from David R. Hawkins, the first was Power Vs. Force. A lot of this book can be heavy going, the author is highly literate and can pack a ton of meaning into one sentence. But then the path of spiritual transformation is similar, it can be heavy going at times, and there is much meaning to be found in one idea that can require months or years of contemplation and practice to manifest the concept fully in your being. His map of consciousness, while adhering to a logarithmic formula of numbered levels, can be onerous and seem limiting in some ways. But if you are indeed on the spiritual path, and encounter blocks and hurdles along the way as I have, this book is very helpful. It gives much detail and insight from the author's personal experience about the different levels of consciousness and tells you valuable ways to advance along the path from where you area now. This is not a book for someone who wants an easy 10-steps-to-enlightenment kind of book. It is a valuable book for those of us who delve very deeply into the magnificence of our true selves and are ready and willing to do the inner and outer work necessary in order to fully manifest the qualities of our truly divine natures to create our heaven here on Earth during our lifetimes. I wish to say a huge thank you to the late Mr. David Hawkins, for this magnificent piece of work, it has been a very welcome guide on my path.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Debbiejoan More than 1 year ago
I bought this book to learn how to trancend levels of consciousness. I also bought "The EYE of the I" along with it. I liked "The EYE of the I much better than this book. This book explains what the levels of consciousness are but not much information oh how to get from one level to another.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago