Truth [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Truth [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Brian TylerBrian Tyler


$14.59 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.59, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Best known for blockbuster action films like The Avengers: Age of Ultron, Furious 7, and Iron Man3, composer Brian Tyler branches into high-stakes drama with 2015's Truth, about the muddled controversy that led to the retirement of popular U.S. TV anchorman Dan Rather, portrayed in the film by Robert Redford. Truth is based on news producer Mary Mapes' book Truth and Duty: The Press, the President, and the Privilege of Power, which recounts events surrounding a 2004 TV news report on alleged past dereliction of military duty by then-president George W. Bush, and the broadcast's aftermath. The orchestral score persistently pulses and tenses, evoking a newspaper pressroom and reflecting a simmering newsroom immersed in a life-changing story. Strings, brass, and drums lead the nearly hour-long soundtrack, which also counts guitar ("Culmination"), voice ("Transcendence"), and piano ("Public Apology") among its timbres.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2015
Label: Varese Sarabande
UPC: 0030206738384
catalogNumber: 067383
Rank: 144445

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brian Tyler   Primary Artist,Conductor
Christopher Gordon   Conductor
Sydney Scoring Orchestra   Performing Ensemble

Technical Credits

Robert Townson   Executive Producer
Brad Warnaar   Orchestration
Robert Elhai   Orchestration
Brett Ratner   Executive Producer
Joe Lisanti   Producer
Brian Tyler   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Dana Niu   Orchestration
Jessica Wells   Music Librarian
Mike Miller   Scoring Assistant
Aidan Rowe   Score Coordinator
Craig Beckett   Engineer
Seth Glennie-Smith   Score Coordinator
Evan McHugh   Management
Daniel Brown   Engineer
John Carey   Arranger,Programming
Robert Lydecker   Arranger,Programming
Evan Duffy   Arranger,Programming
Pakku Hui   Arranger,Programming
Merissa Fernandez   Scoring Assistant
Doug Mankoff   Executive Producer
Andy Spaulding   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews