by Robben FordRobben Ford


$11.67 $11.99 Save 3% Current price is $11.67, Original price is $11.99. You Save 3%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


Robben Ford's been a full-time bluesman for over a decade now, but the veteran guitarist's past musical exploits always promise something more interesting than the average southside shuffle. Ford was a founding member of the Yellowjackets, and while he left the band before their terminal slide into smoothness, he drops more than a few jazzy hints along with his crisp bluesy licks. "Peace on My Mind" and "River of Soul" are the most atmospheric cuts, featuring loping rhythms reminiscent of the Pat Metheny Band. On the contrary, the crunching "There'll Never Be Another You" is propelled by a snaking rhythm -- drummer Charley Drayton, of Keith Richards' X-pensive Winos band, to thank -- that's got plenty of bark and bite. Other highlights include his duet with Susan Tedeschi, on a bluesy remake of Paul Simon's "One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor," and a powerful, horn-laden take on "Nobody's Fault But Mine."

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2007
Label: Concord Records
UPC: 0888072302341
catalogNumber: 30234
Rank: 27516

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Robben Ford   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals,Wurlitzer
Siedah Garrett   Background Vocals
Bernie Worrell   Wurlitzer
Larry Goldings   Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Charley Drayton   Drums
Bernie Dresel   Drums
Russell Ferrante   Piano
Will Lee   Bass,Bass Guitar
Gary Novak   Drums
David Woodford   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Jeff Babko   Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
Jimmy Earl   Bass,Bass Guitar
Susan Tedeschi   Vocals
Chris Chaney   Bass,Bass Guitar
Toss Panos   Drums
Ken Stacey   Background Vocals
David "Woody" Woodford   Baritone Saxophone
Dave 'Woody' Woodfrod   Tenor Saxophone
Dave Fornero   Trumpet
Daniel Fornero   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Otis Redding   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Robben Ford   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Roger Kellaway   Horn Arrangements
Niko Bolas   Engineer
Gary Nicholson   Composer
Dave Way   Engineer
Anne Kerry Ford   Composer
Danny Flowers   Composer
Gabriel Ford   Composer
Ken Eros   Engineer

Customer Reviews