Turtle Soup [Bonus Tracks]

Turtle Soup [Bonus Tracks]

by The TurtlesThe Turtles

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

$17.38 $17.99 Save 3% Current price is $17.38, Original price is $17.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The group's final album, produced by Ray Davies, is a modestly enjoyable collection of good-time rock, occasionally with a slight progressive or satirical edge. The Turtles always seemed to harbor some serious ambitions, but the fact was that their only true forte was catchy pop
ock singles; when they aimed for more, the results were merely pleasant. There aren't any hit singles missing in action here, except maybe "You Don't Have to Walk in the Rain..." [A 2017 CD reissue added twelve bonus tracks, including "You Don't Have to Walk in the Rain."]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/05/2017
Label: Manifesto Records
UPC: 0767004804521
catalogNumber: 48045
Rank: 22286

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Turtles   Primary Artist
Howard Kaylan   Organ,Percussion,Vocals,Group Member
Nichol   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,6-string bass,Group Member
Ray Pohlman   Strings,Horn
Jim Pons   Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
John Seiter   Piano,Drums,Vocals,Group Member
Mark Volman   Guitar,Percussion,Vocals,Group Member

Technical Credits

Turtles   Composer,Producer
Ray Davies   Producer
Chuck Britz   Engineer
Gary Burden   Art Direction
Bill Inglot   Producer
Howard Kaylan   Composer
Nichol   Composer
Jim Pons   Composer
John Seiter   Composer
Mark Volman   Composer
Jerry Yester   Producer
Dan Perloff   Reissue Producer

Customer Reviews