Twelve Deadly Cyns...and Then Some

Twelve Deadly Cyns...and Then Some

by Cyndi LauperCyndi Lauper


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Regrettably bypassing the Top Ten hit "The Goonies 'R' Good Enough," Twelve Deadly Cyns features almost all of Cyndi Lauper's Top 40 hits, tacking on a handful of new tracks at the end, including "Hey Now (Girls Still Wanna Have Fun)," an updated version of her breakthrough hit single, "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun." As hits collections go, the album is fine, but with the exception of the ballad "True Colors" and the pop confection "Change of Heart," all of her finest songs and biggest hits were on She's So Unusual, which is a more consistent and entertaining album.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/01/2008
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886973039823
catalogNumber: 730398
Rank: 7650

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cyndi Lauper   Primary Artist,Dulcimer,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Bangles   Background Vocals
Adrian Belew   Guitar
Ellie Greenwich   Background Vocals
Nile Rodgers   Guitar
Paul Shaffer   Organ,Piano
Eric Bazilian   Bass,Guitar,Mandolin,Violin,Saxophone,Background Vocals,Mandola
Jeff Bova   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Krystal Davis   Background Vocals
Kathleen Dyson   Guitar,Background Vocals
Anton Fig   Drums
Charlie Giordano   Accordion,Keyboards
Robert Holmes   Guitar
Rob Hyman   Keyboards,Mandola
Neil Jason   Bass Guitar
Will Lee   Bass
Fred McFarlane   Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
Jan Pulsford   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Catherine Russell   Background Vocals
Maretha Stewart   Background Vocals
Richard Termini   Synthesizer
Allee Willis   Background Vocals
Diane Wilson   Background Vocals
William Wittman   Guitar
Peter Wood   Keyboards
Felicia Collins   Guitar
Joey Moskowitz   Keyboards,Loops
Rob Bailey   Guitar

Technical Credits

Arthur Baker   Producer
Cyndi Lauper   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Art Direction
Essra Mohawk   Songwriter,Composer
Jeff Bova   Arranger
Jimmy Bralower   Arranger,Producer,drum programming
Rick Chertoff   Producer
Anton Fig   drum programming
Rob Hyman   Composer
Joe Nicolo   Engineer
Shep Pettibone   Producer
Lennie Petze   Producer,Executive Producer
Jan Pulsford   Engineer
William Wittman   Producer,Engineer
David Wolff   Executive Producer
Junior Vasquez   Producer
Stacy Drummond   Art Direction
Joey Moskowitz   drum programming
Brian McGee   Engineer
Tom Grey   Composer

Customer Reviews