U Gotta Feel Me [Bonus Tracks]

U Gotta Feel Me [Bonus Tracks]

by Lil' FlipLil' Flip

CD(Bonus Tracks)

$36.94 $37.99 Save 3% Current price is $36.94, Original price is $37.99. You Save 3%.


Having left the underground in his wake, Lil' Flip gets a little ambitious by making his third solo album a double-disc set. Though the two discs combined only add up to an hour and a half worth of music (admittedly just ten minutes more than a filled-out single disc), he still doesn't deliver enough hot material to warrant the move. Two remarkable guest appearances prior to this -- on David Banner's "Like a Pimp" and Fam-Lay's "Rock 'n Roll" -- raised the level of anticipation for the set considerably. Though a good chunk of what's here could've been sacrificed, Flip more or less delivers. The blip-filled, Fury-produced "Game Over" ranks with his best tracks to date, and even without it, the hit-to-miss ratio is favorable. DJ Paul and Juicy J, Play-n-Skillz, Carl So-Lowe, the Heatmakerz, and the Legendary Red Spyda contribute beats; Pastor Troy, Ludacris, and the Diplomats provide guest verses. Flip isn't really saying anything that he hasn't said before, but his skills have improved greatly since his status as a local phenomenon. Having to bounce between two discs is undeniably problematic, though. When you reach the only track involving David Banner, at the very end of the second disc, it's like discovering the prize at the bottom of a Lucky Charms box. [A Japanese version included bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2007
Label: Sony / Bmg Japan
UPC: 4547366018660
catalogNumber: 694


  1. I Came to Bring the Pain
  2. Ghetto
  3. Bounce
  4. All I Know
  5. Game Over (Flip)
  6. Rags 2 Riches
  7. Check (Let's Ride)
  8. Dem Boyz
  9. Sunshine
  10. Y'all Don't Want It
  11. U Neva Know
  12. Throw Up Yo' Hood
  13. What's My Name
  14. Game Over (Flip)
  15. Baby Boy, Baby Girl
  16. Sunshine
  17. Sunshine

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lil' Flip   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews